We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, well priced and great fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dogs 'n' Dough

Dogs 'n' Dough
Ranked #305 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, well priced and great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Walked past this every day for like a month! Finally went down last weekend and loved it. Really cool inside was not expecting the decor that hits you when you walk in! Music was fun and the food was seriously tasty it's the kind of place people will make their regular spot and I'm one of them!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Walkerlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    73
    37
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dogs bollocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Great little place out of the way, great atmosphere when you walk in and very friendly staff. The food was good quality and value for money, I will defo be going back to try something else on the menu :)....Maybe a Man v's Food chilli dog kinda challenge??

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A Good American Themed Restaurant, What Manchester Needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We really stumbled upon this restaurant by luck.
After a long stroll around Manchester and a wasted visit to Southern 11 in Spinningfields which was closed we stumbled upon a side street near the Christmas market. There use to be a Mexican restaurant that has now become The Dogs N Dough.
Being a frequent visitor of the States and being a major fan of American food we decided to give it a try.

Walking down the stairs it felt like walking into an old american Jazz bar.

However when we reached the actual Diner/American Bar we were pleasantly suprised....it had a real american feel, without it being overbearing.

We had the meat feast pizza and the Dog with Poached egg plus Chili Fries.
All the food was well made and this is the first Pizza that me and my partner shared! absolutely amazing Pizza and the dog was super tasty

Pizza comes in a box so if you want to take half of it home for dinner its very convenient!

I will definitely come back, it be great if they would do night with live music, fingers crossed!!

I will definately come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robben1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Popped in and stayed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We checked this place out a couple weeks ago. Was a busy night and a great atmosphere. The beers were great and fairly priced. Food was ok, although nothing spectacular but you get what you pay for. Bar man was polite friendly and welcoming.
Recommend popping in and giving it a try. It's a bit hidden though!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The dog days aren't over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Good sausages
chips hot salty and tasty
Beer ice cold
Warm reception
Good music
Value for your monies

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolaLisaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogs 'n' Dough also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Dogs 'n' Dough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing