We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definatley stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arora Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would definatley stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Arrived at the Arora hotel to be greeted immediately by a lovely consierge who took our luggage off us into the hotel (sorry I didnt get his name).
Receptionists also really pleasant, our room was excellent, spotless, large and most of all warm.
Didn't book a breakfast so cant comment, but would definatley stay again.
The same consierge saw us out, asked if we had a nice evening and sang a little Buble as we left.
A short but fab stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Pam,

Great to hear you had a short but great stay, we look forward to welcomng you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    804
    257
    67
    41
See reviews for
274
971
108
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel during our trip to see beyonce. On first arrival the hotel was very pleasant, nice welcome and helpful woman on reception. Hotel room was nice enough, although extremely cold so we put the heating on before leaving for the evening. Upon our arrival back later that evening, we soon discovered the heating was not working at all and the room was like a refrigerator. We phoned down to reception to ask for help, and someone came to 'reset' the heating which did not work either. We were then told that there was no option to move rooms, and they gave us extra duvets. We also ordered room service (pizza) which I can only describe as something I wouldn't feed a dog, the only use I found was to hold it to heat me up!

When checking out the next day, we told the reception our complaints and the lady didn't seem surprised at all... Then offered to take the water (£12.00) off our bill which I think isn't a very helpful gesture considering what kind of night we had.

It's a shame as I found the hotel really nice and fresh, just not very helpful at all

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allanabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues with your heating but I understand our Front of House Manager has contacted you to discuss.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Tiny room very basic but clean and comfortable , stingy allocation of beverages. Suspect that this was an executive single room dressed up as a doublr. So small felt clostrophobic. Very helpful concierge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Lynne,

I am sorry to hear that you found your room on the small side our sixth floor rooms are slightly smaller but all have a queen size bed and all the same facilities, perhaps try one of our Premier King rooms next time.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Arora for 1 night as we were visiting for a Beyonc�� concert, we had already spoken to the hotel and had mentioned we were staying for Beyonce and from the minute we arrived we knew it would be a special trip ,check in was quick and efficient and we were made to feel very welcome, when we got to the room we found a personalised note from the housekeeping team with a picture of Beyonce, telling us to have a great night at the concert, the note came accompanied by a elephant made up of towels, plus some extra added toiletries in the bathroom! It made us even more excited for the night ahead! Not many hotels would go to this much bother! We felt like VIP'S! The room it's self was so clean and looked so beautiful, I want to say a massive thankyou to Galia and Jacklyn who made the room very special for us! When we got back to the hotel after our night out dancing away to Beyonce we were ready to get into bed and not get out ... And that is exactly how we felt in the morning! We had the BEST nights sleep we didn't want to leave! Our stay at the Arora was just perfect, I couldn't fault them one bit! Thank-you for making our stay that extra special! Will deffinatley recommend and return again!! X

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank winniemartin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the concert; it is pleasing that the team’s efforts are appreciated and I will give Jacklyn and Galia a special mention in our morning meeting.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location of the Arora in Central Manchester is terrific with everything within easy walking distance. The rooms are spacious and with everything you could possibly require. I particularly liked the fridge which was provided completely empty which meant I could stock it (which I did!) with wine bought at a reasonable price. My wife and I had dinner in the hotel restaurant as it came as part of our package on the first night of our two night stay. The food quality was superb and terrific value for money. We have stayed in many hotels where the breakfast has been bland but this could not be said of the Arora and I was particularly impressed when I saw fresh scrambled eggs being provided when there was still plenty evident from a prior filling. In addition, the availability of something just a tad removed from a full English (eg smoked salmon and scrambled eggs) was a nice touch.However, the key to our five star rating was the friendly and helpful service we received from everybody at the hotel from reception to the restaurant. I will actively seek out the Arora if I happen to be going to Manchester again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room had some noise issues as one might expect from a city centre hotel on a Saturday n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 86BobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Bob,

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our bar and restaurant.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 nights after wanting a nicer hotel than our usual travel lodge. We got a great deal by booking online and although it was a little pricier than the travel lodge, it was without a doubt worth it. Super friendly and helpful hotel staff made our stay even easier by letting us print out and fax important documents free of charge. The hotel bar was quiet but had a large selection of drinks and cocktails. The bar staff were very friendly and even let us watch the football on their tvs when we asked. The hotel was spotless, very clean, large rooms, comfy beds and a nice tv! The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre on Manchester just next to China town which gives you an unlimited choice of places nearby to eat while piccadilly train station is only a 5-10 minute walk away and the metro link stop less than 5 minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again. Couldn't find any fault with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Sara

Thanks for the great review we are delighted you picked the Arora and you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Arora is right in the centre of Manchester, across from the City Art Museum and just around the corner from the Town Hall. By booking ahead (and prepaying), the rates were reasonable. The rooms are modern, large, and comfy. The staff was especially helpful in answering questions and printing out detailed maps. Even though there is no business centre, staff was helpful in printing boarding passes. This is a hotel that I'd heartily recommend (as I would recommend Manchester to anyone who wants the big city experience with a touch of the north.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Professor,

Thanks for the great review i will pass on your super comments to the team.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing