We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in Manchester staying at the Arora. From the minute we arrived in reception we were made to feel so welcome by the very friendly receptionists. We had a wonderful room with plenty of space and comfortable beds. A mention for 24 bar. Such friendly attentive staff and what wonderful cocktails. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as this was extra. The Northern quarter and Arndale Shopping centre a 5 minute walk away. An absoloute wonderful stay and we will certainly return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hi Maura,

Great to hear you had a super stay in Manchester we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,568 - 1,574 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Three of us stayed (room only) on Saturday night, as we had tickets to a show at the nearby Palace Theatre.
Arriving quite early we left our baggage to venture into town. We were given. Very friendly welcome. The lovely receptionist gave us a map & pointed out key shopping areas which were 10-15 (Harvey Nichols) minutes walk away. We returned late afternoon & given the key to our very spacious room on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was equally large with plenty of white fluffy towels & to top it all Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Everything was spotless. I was particularly impressed with the wonderfully plump feather pillows & comfortable bed. Even though we were on a low floor it was extremely quiet & we had a great nights sleep.
The cocktail bar served 2 for 1 cocktails before 7pm so took advantage & had the best Porn Star Martinis :-)
We didn't have time to eat at the hotel but the food going into the restaurant looked & smelt delicious.
If I had to gripe it would be about the noisy pipes. When the hot tap was turned on there was an intermittent banging which I felt may have disturbed the next room.
Would I stay here again..most definitely.
Would I recommend this hotel..in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTofLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Lady Toff of Lytham,

Thanks for the great review i am delighted to hear you had a great stay and i agree the Martinis are excellent!

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at this Manchester city centre hotel yesterday evening while taking in a show at the nearby Palace Theatre. The lobby is pleasant and the staff helpful and friendly. We had a room on the first floor that was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped.

On the lower ground floor is the on-site restaurant and bar, '24'. Although we didn't eat an evening meal there we did read the menu and found it to be nicely varied. We did eat breakfast and that was great.

The hotel does not have a car park but has a concession with Q parks around the corner a matter of only a couple of minutes walk away. This facility costs £16 for 24 hours and is payable at the hotel as part of the bill.

Price wise we paid £112 for two people on a b & b basis and found this to be very good value for money.

I would not hesitate to use this hotel in the future and equally have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

In the immediate area of the hotel. is Manchester's china town with it's plethora of restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RADCTurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments about our location and hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Last Saturday, my wife and I decided to go to Manchester for the night and we could not get the room we like at the Midland hotel, where we normally stay. So we decided to have an adventure and book this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find very friendly staff in reception; a very clean and quiet room. Unlike other hotels (the Midland included) where they have parties at night and you find it difficult to sleep due to the noise of drunken people and loud music, this hotel was peaceful and we slept very well.

It is neither luxurious nor elegant but it provides good basic service. The room and the bathroom were immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. The gym needs attention and the treadmills need maintenance; but it was a bonus to do some exercise before breakfast. The car park is a street away and we had a discount from the hotel. I think that we will be booking another room next time we are in Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandangoEspanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review, we may not have the elegance of our competitor but we make up for it with our cleanliness and great northern hospitality. I was not aware of any issues in our fitness room especially as all the equipment has been recently serviced but I will get it checked out again. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Arora was the place chosen to sleep after watching the City/Barcelona match. Running a bit late before the match we were helped to get to our rooms straight away on arrival. The rooms were spacious and super clean, good size bed and everything you would want, apart from a strange omission that being on one pillow each! We rung reception and they rectified this but it was strange but was the only real complaint.

Breakfast is well worth paying the extra for as it was well presented, a wide variety of choices and freshly cooked. I know its only a small thing but I had scrambled eggs and they were really tasty unlike ones I had before which have been tasteless slop!

All in all a decent hotel and one I would use again on a return visit.

BTW we had a chinese meal at Yang Sing which is 50 yards away - superb!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Mark

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast in our restaurant.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

When booking this hotel a special request was made for 3 separate beds in a triple room. It was obvious that this request was never read. When I put it to the night manager "What if I asked for a cot?....would you have read this?" He had no reply for me. If special requests are not possible at least have the courtesy to let the customer know ahead of time, so we don't have to sit in a lobby for 90 mins on our phones trying to find an alternative. Had to leave the hotel for another. Worst customer service I've come across. Very disappointing. Won't be back

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank sfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel recently and was extremely pleased with the room given to me.
On returning to the room following an enjoyable night out in Manchester it was unfortunately now freezing and this did not improve, even in the morning.
The real problem I encountered was when I told them the reception the next day. They were very dismissive and just said I should have rang the reception during the night. No apology.
I then emailed the manager regarding this but no reply.
I feel you can always judge a hotel by how it responds to complaints, this one failed miserably.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that the heating in your room was not operating correctly on the night of your stay if you had informed us at once we could have ensured you had a restful nights sleep, I am even more concerned that your comments were met without an apology as we pride ourselves on our customer service. With regard to myself I always respond by return to any issues raised and would like to reassure you that I did not receive your email or I would have made immediate contact.

I do hope this inconvenience will not deter you from visiting us in the future

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 120 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing