We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent hotel.....our 2nd visit. So clean...its like your the 1st person to stay in the room. Ideal location....near to the Arndale and near to phones4u arena. Cant wait till feb....when we next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi rach84-11

Thanks for the great review we look forward to looking after you again in Feb.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    844
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
292
1,021
123
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed here before some time ago and, when looking for a place to stay again on visiting my daughter at University, I decided to try it again as it was good last time and it did not disappoint. It is not the cheapest hotel in the area but it is a great location and the rooms are big and quiet and the beds are large and comfortable. Considering it is right in the centre, the sound-proofing is excellent and you cannot hear any noise outside. On arriving my daughter told the receptionist that it was my birthday and he upgraded us to an executive room and offered me breakfast in bed at no extra charge which was very nice. unfortunately our upgraded room turned out to have heating that did not work. However, when we complained, a maintenance man turned up within a couple of minutes but could not fix the problem and we were immediately moved to another room and offered an extra heater as we had got cold in the first room. On leaving the manager who was in reception carried my case out of the door for me which was a nice touch - as I frequently visit Manchester, I will be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear JVL 1960

Thank you for taking time to write a review your feedback is extremely important to us; I will investigate the air-conditioning/ heating unit in your room, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel location is very central. We felt it was on the expensive side, but the location was able to justify the cost. The Manchester Town Hall is just around the corner from the hotel. Other than the location, there's nothing exceptional about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raspberryinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Raspberryinblue,

I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be only average, we pride ourselves on our friendly customer service and cleanliness as you can read in the other reviews, if there was something specific then please do let me know.

Kind Regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arora for 2 nights while visiting the wonderful Christmas markets in Manchester. The location is spot on, a short stroll from the railway station and close to everything else. We were welcomed by the wonderful staff and made our way to our very good room, with all you'd want in a room, including iron and tea and coffee. This is a very good hotel in the centre of Manchester, couldn't have asked for more.
We did not have breakfasts but was offered it for an additional £10.00. There is a very good restaurant and cocktail bar attached to the hotel, both worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Franco,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our location, hotel and restaurant, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A great little hotel in the centre of Manchester. We only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. Reception staff were excellent, room was lovely, bed comfortable. Check in and out was a pleasure.

Great location just off St.Peter's square. Recommended for a city break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri-anT1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Brian

Thank you for the great recommendation i am pleased to hear the team looked after you.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Went to Manchester for overnight stay as the daughter was looking at university in Manchester.
We tried to book at last minute and couldn't find a reasonably priced hotel as everything was fully booked due to football at home in Manchester, the rugby being held in Manchester, the Christmas markets and everything else going on in Manchester city centre that weekend! So we found ourselves booked in the Arora. Got a room on late rooms for £239.00 for one night which for a uni visit was expensive. But on the plus side the rooms were huge, nice big flat screens tv, lovely bathrooms, very clean, two big double beds (although the beds were too soft for our liking). The staff were lovely, especially a really nice friendly young blonde girl on reception, really funny and helpful. Opposite China town area, very central for everything although we did get a couple of cabs just because we were tired after a really tiring week before. Would stay here again as we might come back for the weekend next year for Christmas markets which were a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 510christinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Christine,

Thanks for the great review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope your daughter chooses Manchester the uni is excellent and she will have a great time here.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

What a wonderful hotel excellent reception staff, very secure ,great room and very nice breakfast.
This is a hotel I booked as a gamble as I've been to the McDonald hotel the previous two times I've stayed in manchester. This hotel is actually better in my opinion a really enjoyable experience. Great location just off Portland street and within five minutes walk of 100s of eateries and extremely close to Chinatown.
Thanks for a great stay and the free upgrade was most welcome

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi dazzo36,

We think its a gem as well, thanks for the great feedback see you next time.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing