We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World squash championships”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #17 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked this hotel to follow on from semi finals @ Manchester Central. Superb location 5 mins from venue but also close to Deansgate for post game entertainment. Rooms superb & staff very helpful. Recommend this to anyone looking for a central Manchester hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Skidmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thanks for taking time to write a review and the great recommendation, I hope you enjoyed your visit to Manchester.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,625 - 1,631 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and always found it excellent, stayed there again this weekend and happy to say the high standard of comfort and friendliness and efficiency continues. This hotel is in an ideal location ,the bedrooms are very comfortable,breakfast is good quality and the whole package is delivered by friendly and efficient staff who are a credit to the management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Vincent,

Thank you for your kind comments i will cetainly pass them on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a two night stay here recently and it was superb. The location is just about perfect and it's great to find a hotel that actually listens to room requests (the guy on Reception repeated back we wanted a quiet room as soon as we told him our name - impressive!).
The room itself was large, comfortable and had everything we needed. Tea and coffee, toiletries and a great TV made our stay a great one and only two niggles stopped this from being a 5star review.
£5 for a days internet access seems churlish and the £10 breakfast a bit steep but, other than that, this place is fantastic.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hi Off their P,

Thanks for the great review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just wanted to say 'Thank you' to all the wonderful staff at the Arora Hotel in Manchester. This is my 5th time over the past 3 years and I can honestly say that the quality of service just keeps getting better.
I recently stayed when celebrating a friends 50th birthday, the staff on the reception are always friendly and welcoming particularly Mike the Manager and George the concierge who kindly took care of our luggage.
We started the evening with excellent Mojito's (definitely recommend) in Bar 24 before heading in to the Northern Quarter to join the rest of our group. Breakfast the next day was fresh, hot and plentiful, again the service was friendly and attentive.
Thanks again Arora, see you next time

Room Tip: The double double rooms are excellent value when sharing with a group of friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havefunbhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi Havefunbhappy,

Thanks for your glowing review i am delighted to hear the team looked after you and i will certainly pass on your comments to them all.

We look forward to visit number 6

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here overnight when I was in Manchester on business. Internet rate was excellent and the room I got was perfect. There was little in the way of noise (even though I was on the ground floor and near a main thoroughfare, the room was spacious and clean.

The bathroom was nice, the mirror was big and had an internal heater so it didn't fog up. The shower had good pressure and was warm.

I ate in the main restaurant, although slightly pricey the food was good and the service was excellent.

I would stay there again happily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear nesferatu,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our rooms and members of the team, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Arora for a girls night in Manchester.

Fantastic location - walking distance to Panacea.

Car parking just around the corner at a reasonable price.

Staff really friendly. Especially the security guard who assisted my drunken friend...

Good sized bedrooms with gorgeous bathroom - all lovely and clean.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmagoughitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear emmagoughitsme,

Thank you for a great review it certainly sounds as though you had a great trip to Manchester, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from 14 September. We would stay there again as it was good value for money, and good location. Breakfast was lovely and the room was a very good size. We walked from the station, which took about 15 minutes, but afterwards discovered that there was a free local shuttle bus just outside the door of the hotel! We took that to go back to the station and it was very satisfactory, even with cases.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

GDay BandB Travellers

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay i hope you arrived home safe and sound.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 120 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $89 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing