We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve and were so impressed, the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We did the New Year's Eve package which included a 5 course meal in the hotel restaurant 24 bar and grill which was fabulous. We had a great time and will definitely do it again, can thoroughly recommend the hotel, restaurant and the cocktail bar!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    808
    262
    68
    41
See reviews for
275
981
109
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night to enjoy New Years eve in Manchester.The Hotel is very nice & the service we had from the staff checking in etc was great.The room was very big & clean.We did not have dinner in the hotel so can't comment on that.Being New Years we enjoyed a few cocktails in the hotel bar (which is a proper cocktail bar!) & tho they were not cheap were well worth the money!.The breakfast in the morning was of a good quality & also they have a reduced rate on parking at a place around the corner......all good.If you are looking for a central hotel in Manchester then this is very good.I would return in the future & have no real issues with the Arora on any level.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonstar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Check in was quick. Booked this hotel through travel agent. Everything was prepared upon check in as they are expecting us. Staff was very friendly.

Room we stayed was deluxe category with two double beds. It can fit 2 adults and 2 children (above 8yo) comfortably. Room size was ok though abit bigger would be better. Amenities in the room very basic with no toothbrush or slippers but thats okay for us as we normally come prepared.

Breakfast was basic (eggs, toast, cereals, mushrooms, grilled tomatoes, bacon, sausages, a black english pudding, and juices) as well and the same for the 2 nights we stayed in.

Location: Very nicely located with chinese restaurants and shops nearby. Actually it is very near the City Hall.

Downside: So far this is the only hotel that gives 30mins free internet and thereafter will be charges £5 per 24hrs.

Overall we had good experience and would recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaShellsManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a beautiful gem of a hotel, but a bit faded since it first opened. Close to Picadilly, Deansgate, and China Town it's convenient for all the main shopping areas in central Manchester. Throughout December, this is ideal as its only a 5 minute walk from the fantastic Christmas Market, which is well worth a visit. The rooms are spacious, but ours was a bit cold, and the heating couldn't be adjusted all that well. Neverthless, I'd recommend this as it's not too expensive and the location is just right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRRHyvots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel was perfect for a short weekend break to Manchester. The hotel delivers to a high standard against every aspect. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Breakfast comprised of a wide choice of quality food; service was excellent. Staff at recepetion are organised, polite, well trained and well informed. A visit to the cocktail bar in the cellar is a must to either start or finish your evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is ideally located just outside of the city centre, approx a ten minute walk to the shops.
We parked in a secure underground car park just 2 minutes from the hotel which cost us less than £20 for 24 hours.
We arrived at the hotel a little early but they allowed us to check in early.
Our room was huge! We booked a double bed but we had 2 double beds in our room and still had so much space.
The room was clean, and the bathroom was really nice. I can't find a single fault with the room or the staff of this hotel. I would stay again.
The only downside is the price of the breakfast - its too expensive. We went to McDonalds instead which is a minute round the corner!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for five days and we have nothing to complain about. Centrally located, with very spacious, clean and well finished rooms. Good and rich breakfast and a beautiful bar. We did not eat at the restaurant but people we met said it was very good. Staff was friendly and kind. Price was affordable. I have every reason to recommend this hotel in the centre of Manchester.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing