We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the centre of Manchester”
Review of Princess St. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess St. Hotel
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a 3 night long weekend in Manchester, in order to take in a game at Old Trafford. The hotel location is great, 2 mins away from St Peters Square tram stop and only 5 mins from Piccadilly Gardens and all the surrounding shops.

We stayed on a room only basis and we found plenty of cafe's nearby for breakfast. We did eat one night at 24 bar & grill on the basement level and the food was excellent.

Finally I should add that the staff were all very friendly and helpful and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draco0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,985 - 1,991 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, for a night out in Manchester with my partner. Check in was fine and the staff were friendly. The room was very nice, plenty of room. The bathroom did seem to smell of stale smoke, so after mentioning this to staff they arranged to clean our room again which was helpful.

The room was very quiet at night, and is in a good location in the city centre.When we got in from the night out, a member of staff arranged a pizza delivery to our room instead of getting room service so that was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzfoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wow! Booked this at a great price on Travel Republic. Excellent check in, spotless, spacious room with a lovely bathroom and a huge bed, fantastic.
Bar 24 in the basement served up some cracking cocktails, and the cocktail staff were well trained and knew what they were doing! Excellent buffet breakfast, and to top it all, a discount on the parking.
Excellent hotel slap bang in the middle of Manchester, right on the doorstep of Chinatown, Top quality at a reasonable price, and far far better than most of the alternatives. Try it, you won't be disappointed! Definitely the best hotel in this location by a mile!

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade to a premier room, just smile at reception and be polite, you may get one too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicklad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here with a friend after attending a concert at the Manchester Arena.

It's within great walking distance to and from the train station, the arena and to the nightlife areas in the city. There's a lovely bar in the basement, that makes fab cocktails, it was a shame nobody was using it apart form us!

The room was lovely and roomy and decorated in Cliff Richard pictures, which we found hilarious. Apparently he part owns the hotel, hence the rooms!

It's very clean, very accessible and the staff were super friendly and helpful form check in to the bar, to check out.....with a few lost keys in between! I would 100% stay here again if I was attending the arena for a gig.

Great memories!

Room Tip: Ask for a Cliff room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raelovesshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here during Labour Conference 2012. Excellent location on the fringes of Chinatown. Next door to Yang Sing restaurant and a 2 minute walk from The Midland. Most convenient railway station is Oxford Road which is a 5 minute walk.

Bedroom was perfectly adequate for a single traveller. Didn't use the restaurant for meals as everything is right there on the doorstep. Would be happy to use this hotel again on my next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed with a group of friends on Saturday 14th October 2012 and WOW!
The hotel itself from the outside is quite grand, Victorian (probably listed) but as you enter into the reception area it becomes, bright, airy and modern.
We were all greeted with a smile and check-in was very fast and efficient. We took the lift to our rooms which were on the 6th floor and upon entry to the room I was more than pleased with the layout. Very spacious room with VERY comfortable bed, LCD tv which also has a speaker in the bathroom so you can listen to the music channels whilst getting ready of even the news when you wake up. My group of friends and myself headed down to the bar area which was very modern and cocktails seemed to be their speciality and they were brilliant and competitively priced. The bar and restaraunt were open to the general public as well and Saturday night seemed to get quite busy. The restaraunt was lovely, food all competitivly priced and delicious. Soemthing for everyone.
All in all a lovely stay in Manchester!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deano19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

stayed here recently. Room was excellent and got a really good price. It was really handy for Picadilly Gardens. Also, the bus stop for the Liverpool Airport is just about 200 yards around the corner so is really handy for that too. Right beside Yang Sing chinese too (although that restaurant is a bit pricy).

Only downside I would have to this hotel is that it is a bit impersonal, not really a comfy, sit in reception, type of hotel but then, I suppose that is the way most city hotels are now.

would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the main street but did not find it too noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrone24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,879 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 121 in Manchester
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess St. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess St. Hotel

Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $88 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess St. Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Princess St. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing