We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location and customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed at the Arora the night before and on the night I got married due to its central location. It is a stone's throw from China Town and walking distance from both Piccadilly and Victoria train station.

Reception staff were very courteous and friendly at all times and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. As they knew we had just got married, they upgraded us on the second night with a fantastic room which had big robes, slippers, animal shaped towels (!), a bottle of champagne and chocolate coated strawberries. It was such a lovely surprise and it was the icing on the (wedding) cake!

After my stay I received a follow up email asking how my wedding and honeymoon was.

I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you catch one of their deals, it can work to be really good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indierock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    697
    225
    57
    35
See reviews for
238
841
90
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife & I stayed for a Friday and a Saturday night. Although the hotel was quite busy this was not a problem. Our room was clean, quiet and well equipped. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location is perfect for a short visit as it is handy for plenty of city centre bars and restaurants. It is not very far from Picadilly station and although we chose to walk (under 15 minutes) the hotel is close to both tram and free bus routes. We shall definitely considering staying here again for a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My friends and I went for a birthday treat on Saturday 26th Feb 2012. The Hotel was lovely, the room fantastic and the staff went all out to look after us. Kennedy and George were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Great location. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. The food at the Bar and Grill was outstanding. Can't wait for our next visit.
Thank you to all the staff from the the Girls who celebrate in style.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and were delighted that we had chosen the Arora - our first visit. Our double room - at the rear on the third floor -had an especially large bed, was spacious, quiet and well-equipped; the air conditioning was unobtrusive.
Hotel staff (reception/domestic/bar/restaurant) were friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is well-positioned for central Manchester, is well-maintained and spotlessly clean.
We particularly enjoyed our evening meals (taken in the bar) and found the breakfast choices excellent. All-in-all, a good value stay and one we would not hesitate to repeat when we next visit Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed here for one night in feb - the room was very clean - on the sixth floor - a double - warm and cosy - nice roomy clean bathroom - good size tv - bar and restaurant downstairs looked ok too - would happily return - 5 minutes walk from Bridgewater hall - art gallery opposite - good location for the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEYEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel some years ago and decided to return for a one night stay to see a show. Good location, car park is close and staff are freindly and helpfull. Ate in the bar/resturant that night and had a good meal with 24% off the food bill. Breakfast not as good as I remember. Staying again in June for a concert but may try somewhere else after that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a very busy Saturday night, but the staff were friendly and welcoming without making us feel rushed. They explained everything clearly from parking to eating out or in their restaurant. The room itself was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, with a fridge, safe and flat screen TV. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is in central Manchester, near to major travel routes, public transport, and all local attractions. If you are new to Manchester, you really need look no further, this hotel will meet all of your needs. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 4,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#44 of 118 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing