We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Perfect Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arora Hotel Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Perfect Food!”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Brilliant hotel, we always stay here when in Manchester simply for the location and those beautiful beds!

Breakfast is the only thing we stay away from as it's overpriced and the portions are very small.

If you're a big fan of Chinese food, go to the New Hong Kong restaurant in China Town and ask for the dim sum menu - half price and the best dim sum in Manchester, we love it!

The staff never fail to impress us here and even the cleaners are brill. Trustworthy and I've never had a problem with them in the seven times we have stayed.

We're back on the 28th April for a concert and can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    844
    266
    71
    43
See reviews for
292
1,021
123
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Attractive, clean room with good bathroom facilities. Comfortable bed and very quiet. Ate well in good hotel restaurant. Downsides-carpet stained, towels a bit mean and unfluffy

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I've used this hotel on a couple of times and it's been clean, tidy and I've always had good service. Rooms are very nice and noise free, great location and I've always had a great price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Comfortable beds; super spacious room; customer service was excellent. They gave us good recommendations for getting to Old Trafford on a game day, directions, restaurants etc. Mike was superb! When we asked for a local laundry where we could do laundry for our 2 week trip (not dry cleaning), he offered to have the hotel do our wash for us at just 5GBP per bag. The next day, we found 3 bags of folded, washed and wonderful smelling laundry in our room! Not only was it a great price but also a huge convenience. We didn't have to give up any precious sightseeing time. Thanks Mike and the rest of the Arora staff! The only negative is that we had to pay for internet access. Other than that, everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marybeezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Never reviewed on trip advisor before, but felt I had to on this occasion! Just returned from an overnight stay in The Arora Manchester and cannot recommend it enough!! The hotel is in a good position, only 5 minutes walk to shops. The hotel was lovely and clean. The rooms were modern and contempory and very spacious. The breakfast was first class. To top it all the hospitality was superb! All the staff, from the manager to the waitresses were so friendly and extremely helpful!! Well done to all!! Definately one to recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewillitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

To be fair the service, staff, location and over all the hotel was good. However, I believe it is a bit overpriced. It lacked satellite TV. The TV is not a flat and is too small for the room. The Internet, although not free cut off a few times and was provided through a really short cable. The hotel does not offer any longer ones. However, overall it was not a bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccawii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Recently returned here again after an excellent stay last time and was pleased to experience the same level of hospitality again. My room was as spotless and comfortable as last time, something I have always found with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the downstairs bar Obsidian, a great stop for a cocktail. Arora's central location also makes any city centre amenity easily accessible so great as a meeting place or start point. This hotel has not let me down yet so would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWilyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Property: Arora Hotel Manchester
Address: 18-24 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing