We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful experience. Under staffed, cold food.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bangkok Bar & Restaurant

The Bangkok Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1,145 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awful experience. Under staffed, cold food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Save yourself a lot of stress. Terrible experience. Would not recommended this restaurant to anybody. Cold food, long wait and awful service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    41
    17
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My partner and I went with an open mind as we had purchased a voucher from living social. What a surprise. The place had just opened its doors at 5pm so we were the first customers of the day, although other visitors came later. The staff were top class and really friendly and the meals delicious, really full of flavour. The chilli mojito was brilliant, we will be visiting this place again. Well done to all the staff, top class.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 60lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pad Thai - WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Myself & 4 friends who were visiting from the south got vouchers for cocktails & a meal for upto 6 people, fantastic price, brilliant food, first time ive triend Pad Thai and i loved it ! - If you have had prawn toast, you not had it like taste like it does at Bangkok Bar !!! The cocktails were georgeous, the Red Dvil & Blue Moon were my favs - GO try it
The service was delivered with a smile & they could not do enough for us..
Great time had by all

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HilaryC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent Food, Friendly staff and Amazing Cocktails...only criticism is the room we ate in had very quiet music, so we as a big family group felt very loud and the bill took a while to arrive...but all the important stuff e.g. Food and Drink was top notch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodiecr25987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazin home cooked thai flavours, staff so friendly, could not do enough for us, definately goin back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was not expecting this place to be that good, was pleasantly surprised. Food was brilliant, packed with flavour.mixed starter for two was delicious.also would recommend the signature chilli mojito! Really good value for money, especially with the livingsocial voucher. Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clur80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bangkok Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Bangkok Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing