We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper authentic food”

Sanskruti Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proper authentic food”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife is vegetarian and their are very few places to dine where you get good vegetarian options, we found this restaurant on trip advisor and decided to give it a try, first impression was not good as when we reached their , the restaurant was completely empty , but we ignored as we were more interested in food , we ordered 5starters , Kachi Dabili, pani puri, ragda Patis, bhel puri, and dhokala, I must say that every dish was spot on and full of proper authentic flavours and decent ,quantity, we also had main course which was again perfect, so if any one is looking for a good vegetarian restaurant , this is a first place to go , great staff , good food, perfect flavours, and good value for money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deepak Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    85
    32
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious, fresh and great value for money”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have eaten at Sanskruti a few times now and I can say that it is one of the best Indian food I have ever had. I am used to meaty curries and therefore at first wasn't sure about the vegetarian/vegan menu, but Sanskruti has won me over. The food has been flawless every time and the staff are very attentive and make good recommendations when you're overwhelmed by the huge menu. Everything tastes really fresh and prices are very reasonable.
I look forward to returning again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cameaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want some of what the other reviewers are smoking”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

So the staff were attentive and friendly, sure. No faults there.

Starters came out haphazardly at different times. Not terrible, but not great either. The Chilli Paneer was more like a sweet and sour dish. Maybe it's supposed to be this way? I could perhaps accept this if it tasted any good. Potato cakes were uninspiring, but fine.

The mains were pretty terrible, too. I lucked out with a simple Chana dish - it wasn't great, but it was, at least, edible. My friend had a Saffron Paneer dish. It was just massively too sweet, and basically inedible.

The meal was pretty cheap, at least this place has that going for it.

I'm so disappointed after reading all these other positive reviews!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pete-woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good authentic Indian veg food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I went with my family to celebrate my Mum's birthday and was very pleased with the food and atmosphere of the place. Even though we did not have a reservation we were accommodated on a Friday night and the place was pretty busy.
The owner Jaymin did a very good job looking after us and I thought the food was outstanding both in taste and presentation
I will definitely will be returning in the near future, I highly recommend this place for those looking for quality vegetarian food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettleshulme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding vegetarian/vegan cuisine - we'll be back!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great atmosphere, informative and friendly staff, quality vegetarien/vegan food at an affordable price. Fresh, tasty, imagintive. We were glad we booked a table as it was full by 8pm. Parking on the road outside is free.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marymarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanskruti Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sanskruti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing