We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would plan a trip to Manchester around staying...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Walk to the local shops for provisions 5 minutes away
The apartment overlooks the river and pleasant areas to sit outside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CSpringsD...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I would plan a trip to Manchester around staying at The Bridge!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Bridge for 10 days while in Manchester to attend a wedding. I have rented very nice vacation apartments in Germany and several in Paris, and I can honestly say that this is the most beautiful apartment I have ever stayed in. The place was modern, spotlessly clean, and very well appointed with wonderful bed linens and ample bath linens. The kitchen had plenty of very nice dishes, glasses, and flatware. The WiFi worked well, which was important to us because my husband teaches online. The location was absolutely perfect. You can easily walk to more nice bars, restaurants and shopping than you could exhaust in several vacations. Jacqueline was very prompt in answering all my emails and even went out of her way to help us with our travels by storing our extra wedding luggage while we took a side trip to Dublin. I'm now completely spoiled and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Manchester!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, quality of linens / dishes, size of property
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East anglia
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberley...
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and three other friends stayed at The Bridge apartments for two nights recently, Jacqueline met us at the apartment to help us with the secure parking and then took us up to the flat. We all walked in and was genuinely stunned at how big and modern it was, very clean, had all the essentials for a homely stay, amazing view onto canal and was a short walk in to town centre. Jacqueline was very helpful and answered all our questions and queries. She even filled our fridge with a bottle of wine, milk & juice also put fresh flowers in each room was a lovely touch. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic city centre apartment”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I have just stayed at The Bridge and we would all recommend this apartment. Jacqueline was helpful and answered all my questions swiftly. The apartment was beautifully furnished and clean, there was everything you would need including an excellent hi fi which had an iPod dock. The beds were very comfortable. Jacqueline had left a map and a welcoming bottle of Prosecco which was a lovely touch! The location couldn't be beaten if you want to be right in the centre of town. We will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ditchy87
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, lovely views & very central”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely apartment, clean, modern and excellent location, just a short walk into the centre. Great views overlooking the canal. Would recommend for families or groups. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing