We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Wetherspoon's”
Review of The Milson Rhodes

The Milson Rhodes
Ranked #1,195 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: A family friendly Didsbury establishment, good food and great beer. We feature in the Good Beer Guide 2015
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Wetherspoon's”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good location near Didsbury Village. Good choice of real ale, Steak and Chips adequate but not spectacular

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RecentlyRetired63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMilsonRhodes, Manager at The Milson Rhodes, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
I am pleased to hear you like our choice of ales as we are now in the good beer guide 2015 we are ordering from more and more new brewerys. I am very sorry to hear that your steak wasn't up to scratch, we like to check if everything is ok with your meals and im afraid that didnt happen on this occasion, i will relay this back to my team and make sure this never happens again. thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Impressed and good prices for Didsbury”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cheap and cheerful, great atmosphere, good value drinks and food, Wetherspoons have come to Didsbury and doing a great job.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMilsonRhodes, Manager at The Milson Rhodes, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
In The Milson Rhodes we strive to achieve great customer service and atmosphere, as you know JD Wetherspoon are a great company for bringing you great prices and it is good to know we are hard to beat in didsbury. Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A pub in Didsbury that charges sensible prices!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food is the usual Wetherspoon's-standard pub-fare but you know what you're getting. The specials are pretty good value, too.

The staff are very friendly and they have a great selection of ales.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoofpotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMilsonRhodes, Manager at The Milson Rhodes, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback, here at The Milson Rhodes we aim to provide the best customer service and we are very happy that you recieved great service and as for our ales we are now in the good beer guide 2015 and are ordering from more new up and coming brewerys. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Milson Rhodes also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Milson Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing