We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind the pennes and the pounds look after themselves”

Le Delicatezze Di Bruno
Ranked #13 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mind the pennes and the pounds look after themselves”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great food, best prices I've seen in Manchester and lovely staff.

I'll be back as Arnold once said.

Bugger I need 100 characters. Bruno was delightful from the moment I entered the restaurant until I left. The tapas idea is great and I got some penne polpette (hope that's spelt right) and it was great!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ematthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    93
    38
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Brunos new look is so homely, the new menu is so yummy and Bruno is such a charming man never a frown allways a smile :-) the food is second to none. A place to visit never just once.
We look forward to visiting again. Thank you :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hgil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally comparable to Italy!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I went here last week for the second time after waiting on the edge of my seat for them to open again after their refurbishment. Definitely worth the wait! The food is always excellent and ready in minutes. Both times I've had the menu "for two hungry people" which includes five tapas, two mains and two puddings. All for £22.50. Unbelievable value and great quality food. The Regina pizza is easily in my top three pizzas ever and I thought pizza in England was ruined for me forever after I went to Italy on holiday. And as if it couldn't get better, the staff are lovely and attentive and it's a fifteen minute bus ride from Piccadilly gardens. I would recommend booking as it's "cosy" inside. And...it's great for vegetarians. I can't see how anyone could possibly not enjoy the food because one of the things that makes it's good is that it's just honest food. Can't recommend enough!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wmay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Couldn't have asked for anything better - great food at a bargain price served by lovely people in record time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large birthday group”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, great food and the staff could not do enough for our large party. Will definitely go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Delicatezze Di Bruno also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Le Delicatezze Di Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing