We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing little gem!”

Le Delicatezze Di Bruno
Ranked #13 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Amazing little gem!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

As a couple we shared the set menu which included 6 tapas and either one large 19" pizza or 2 mains and 2 desserts all for £25!!We opted for the pizza and was not at all disappointed! Tapas was delicious meatballs ribs rice balls all amazing! Pizza was the mesicanna which was spicy beef with peppers and onions, perfect pizza nice and thin with a delicious sauce not too much cheese and just the right amount of toppings! We could not finish it all as it was hugeee the lovely manager saved it for us to bring home!

And finally dessert we both got tiramisu was faultless!

Lovely little Resturant nice atmosphere and friendly staff! Defiantly recommend cannot wait to return!

Helpful?
Thank Antony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    93
    38
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second visit and just as enjoyable”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We asked for tapas for five followed by a shared main course and Bruno delivered a feast of delicious food. We managed a dessert (just!) which was also lovely. The service was very attentive, cheerful and helpful. Nothing but good things to say. Very enjoyable indeed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definately returning!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Absolutely amazing food, wonderful service and definately worth the money. we had a bottle of red wine + 2 extra glasses, a 19" pizza, 14 tappas dishes, 2 diet cokes and a hot chocolate all for £45!!!
I was that happy with my visit i spoke with the owner Bruno about setting up a facebook page for him, he agreed so please find the group La Delicatezze Di Bruno on facebook for more review and to let your comment. Please also 'join' the group and show your support for him, My intention is to spread the word about him beautiful food and his amazing resturant so that he does really well, he definately deserves it

Thanks

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've eaten in so many Italian restaurants that I've lost count, but this was one I won't be forgetting, thx for a great feed

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossley Ashton under Lyne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“true Italian Trattoria”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

In Italy we have Ristoranti and Trattorie. a ristorante is a sophisticated eaterie with waiters service,,tablecloths and decor, a Trattoria is an informal place, normally family run,sometimes without a proper menu but always offering good,honest, no frills home cooking and always good
value for money. Da Bruno is such a place.
It will not win Michelin Stars or Masterchef, but is the nearest thing you will find to a proper
Italian Trattoria: cheap,noisy with friendly if chaotic service and fresh wholesome home food.
Take it as it is and you will enjoy the experience.
I am Italian and I did. Grazie mille Bruno!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Delicatezze Di Bruno also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Le Delicatezze Di Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing