We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but cute”
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were surprised to find our hotel didn’t have any parking close by so we had to park in the parking structure that was blocks away for the overnight stay. It ended-up costing us £ 20 which translates to $32!! We walked the 10 minutes with our bags to the hotel to check-in. We were staying at the LeVille Hotel on Canal Street which also just happened to be in the gay district of Manchester. I joked that I needed to keep an eye on Sean because he’s a handsome man but we didn’t get approached so it was no problem. We have lots of gay friends so we weren’t uncomfortable at all. The hotel was nice and modern and they even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and muffins! I was pretty happy about that. The room was small but the bed was large and comfortable. The room was on the first level (street level) so there was some noise, but I am a heavy sleeper so it didn’t bug me.

Room Tip: Don't get the basement rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerandbaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 755 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is very clean with a very good hot shower . All on the small side but for a over night stay the location for shopping or nightlife was perfect
Security was high with only being able to enter the hotel by the 24 hour friendly reception staff
Much enjoyed

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is clean, friendly and well decorated. The room was smallish but fine, but with a good shower. It faced onto the canal and so was a wee busy noisy with neighbouring pubs, but it wasn't a bit issue for us. Best of all it was very close to the city centres and only 5-10 minutes' walk from Piccadilly station, making it ideal for us to catch out early morning flight from the local airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjcharkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed on the 12/11/2013, the service at the front desk was marvellous and we received complementary muffins and a bottle of wine (as we had booked online).
The twin room was a little small, but that was due to the amount of space between the beds. Everything was clean, even the inside of the kettle!!! Being a tea-fiend the choice of 2 types of tea was very pleasing (although passed up in favour of the wine).
We had an issue with the shower head in the bathroom (it would not stay in the holder) which meant showering one handed, but the 2 guys on Reception quickly came to have a look at it - with maintenance not being 24hrs, we were offered another bottle of complementary wine (which was happily received).
The location is ideal for visiting Manchester, it's a 5 minute walk from the shops and 10 to The Northern Quarter (I recommend Apotheca and The Blue Pig). Not having a designated car park might put people off, but it's a 5 minute walk from both Picadilly Station and the tram stops and there are NCP car parks nearby.
I will happily stay here again, as the value for money was incredible and the beds were seriously comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canal can be a little noisy, but nothing to complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

if your staying this hotel dont stay in the basement rooms. The rooms are tidy and modern. But the basement rooms smell really bad of mould & damp. it might be because theres no windows in the rooms (1-8)
And the early cleaners are determine to clean the room knocking you up to clean around you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wanadoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely modern hotel, nice welcome at reception.
Very clean room , and very comfy bed :D, tea and coffee provided
Good shower and travel sized toiletries
Only issue we had was we were at the back of the hotel, and a bar next door, it was a little loud till the early hours which we didnt mind it was a bank holiday weekend after all, but we could hear the empty barrels been thrown into the yard all night!!!
Defo recommend this hotel for comfort and cleanliness and great location, just need a different room in the hotel due to some of the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank diziliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel, as I'm sure many others do, as I was going on a night out on Canal street. The hotel is in the perfect location and for the price it was just what we were looking for. The hotel is based right on Canal street meaning we could just go out and rock back up without a thought for a taxi, long walk or getting lost. The welcome to the hotel wasn't majorly warm, gentleman on reception could have smiled at least but we did get a free blueberry muffin (not sure why?) so who can complain.

Room was very close to reception and I'd say the only downside was the view (a brick wall). Crisp white linen, modern fixtures and fittings, bathroom was beautiful and an incredible 4 mirrors and a supersize one across the wall in the bathroom! Gorgeous room.

After the night out we arrived back to the hotel to be greeted by a lovely lady called Marta. She was very helpful in stopping a man that was following us leave - acting as a kind of body guard; we talked with her for a while as she arranged a late checkout (complimentary) for us.

The bed was very comfortable, the curtains blocked all the light out (maybe the wall had a small hand in that also) and there wasn't any noise coming from nearby clubs either so it made for a very comfortable sleep. The following morning the shower was nice a powerful and getting ready in the super lit and mirrored bathroom was great. Check out was smooth and efficient.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. We also got a loyalty card where we get a stay for free if we stay 5 times so we will also be back soon.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank JFordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#78 of 120 in Manchester
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 120 in Manchester
1,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $69 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing