We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service with comfortable room's”
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #63 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The customer service was second to none. The staff really looked after my partner & I, Especially when I was poorly they helped me feel so much better. It was comfortable clean room with a great friendly atmosphere am booking again soon. Thanx guy's see u soon x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilko883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Le Ville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 752 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this lovely hotel for one night. we were given the deluxe king room which had a beautiful view of the canal. The addition of muffins on arrival was a very nice touch and the staff were very welcoming and attentive. The room was clean and fresh as was the bathroom and the bed was HUGE and extremely comfortable. I was a bit unsure of how i would sleep as the hotel is in the heart of canal street, and i worried about the noise, but to my surprise it was very peaceful and quiet and I had a great nights sleep :). I would certainly stay here again. Its a lovely hotel, with very welcoming staff, and in such a great location :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alethea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Staff are really friendly and nice and helpful the Room was spotless clean as was the bathroom. It is in a great central location - but the actual room was so small it was nearly unsuitable to be a hotel room there was a tiny strip of a window that you could not open. There was a fan that made noise but did nothing to bring in air so the room was very smothering. I have stayed in small rooms in Paris but they always had a window you can open. I have even stayed in rooms with no windows but there is always a good fan to compensate for this. We did get a bottle of wine as compensation for the small room but in all honesty I would have rathered no wine and a better room as I could not stay here again in fear of been given this room. It is such a pity about this as I go to Manchester alot and was looking for a nice hotel to go back to.

Room Tip: ask for windows that open
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angrymeabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay at Le Ville from the minute we walked in. The staff were helpful, polite and attentive, and the hotel itself was spotless. The room was well made up with everything we needed and the blue light along the top of the bed were a really nice little touch. With the hotel being located on Canal Street, I expected there to be more noise, but it was was surprisingly quiet and it really felt like we had got away from the city, even though we were right in the centre. The bathroom was smart and clean too, with everything we expected to be there.
Overall we had a great stay, and I will be recommending Le Ville from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleks J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a twin room overlooking the canal. Being a Thursday, it wasn't too loud at night and the triple glazing ensured a good nights sleep.
The rooms are small with not much in the way of storage space but that's not a problem for a night or two, however, some shelving in the bathroom would have been useful.
The service provided was second to none from the free muffin on checkout to keeping us stocked up on in room drinks, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Try get a room upstairs with a canal view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WalSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed again last weekend our 3rd time now and have to say now its Ben open a few months everything seems to be running like clockwork. Like the last reviewer, we found wifi more than adequate.

Muffins a great start to the day, in leiu of full breakfast, staff extremely pleasant and welcoming and rooms spotless and comfy. Not massive but for the price a true bargin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Over night stay. Right in the middle of where its at, but so quiet overnight. Nice room, spotless, Comfy bed, Like the way the TV could only be turned up so much,Unless I did it wrong.Who wants to hear tellys blaring out at all hours. The muffins on arrival was welcome too.Would go back there.The sockets are behind the small cupboards either side of the bed. No problem putting out the cupboard but not sure why they were put there. There was one on show for the kettle so thats the main thing.

Room Tip: Thought the rooms overlooking canal would be noisy but not the case, anywhere would be OK here.Hunt...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 119 in Manchester
1,684 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#78 of 119 in Manchester
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#21 of 119 in Manchester
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 119 in Manchester
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $76 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing