We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like'd It but Won't Stay again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Like'd It but Won't Stay again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Staff are really friendly and nice and helpful the Room was spotless clean as was the bathroom. It is in a great central location - but the actual room was so small it was nearly unsuitable to be a hotel room there was a tiny strip of a window that you could not open. There was a fan that made noise but did nothing to bring in air so the room was very smothering. I have stayed in small rooms in Paris but they always had a window you can open. I have even stayed in rooms with no windows but there is always a good fan to compensate for this. We did get a bottle of wine as compensation for the small room but in all honesty I would have rathered no wine and a better room as I could not stay here again in fear of been given this room. It is such a pity about this as I go to Manchester alot and was looking for a nice hotel to go back to.

Room Tip: ask for windows that open
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angrymeabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    206
    110
    51
    54
See reviews for
41
306
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay at Le Ville from the minute we walked in. The staff were helpful, polite and attentive, and the hotel itself was spotless. The room was well made up with everything we needed and the blue light along the top of the bed were a really nice little touch. With the hotel being located on Canal Street, I expected there to be more noise, but it was was surprisingly quiet and it really felt like we had got away from the city, even though we were right in the centre. The bathroom was smart and clean too, with everything we expected to be there.
Overall we had a great stay, and I will be recommending Le Ville from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleks J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had a twin room overlooking the canal. Being a Thursday, it wasn't too loud at night and the triple glazing ensured a good nights sleep.
The rooms are small with not much in the way of storage space but that's not a problem for a night or two, however, some shelving in the bathroom would have been useful.
The service provided was second to none from the free muffin on checkout to keeping us stocked up on in room drinks, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Try get a room upstairs with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WalSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed again last weekend our 3rd time now and have to say now its Ben open a few months everything seems to be running like clockwork. Like the last reviewer, we found wifi more than adequate.

Muffins a great start to the day, in leiu of full breakfast, staff extremely pleasant and welcoming and rooms spotless and comfy. Not massive but for the price a true bargin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Over night stay. Right in the middle of where its at, but so quiet overnight. Nice room, spotless, Comfy bed, Like the way the TV could only be turned up so much,Unless I did it wrong.Who wants to hear tellys blaring out at all hours. The muffins on arrival was welcome too.Would go back there.The sockets are behind the small cupboards either side of the bed. No problem putting out the cupboard but not sure why they were put there. There was one on show for the kettle so thats the main thing.

Room Tip: Thought the rooms overlooking canal would be noisy but not the case, anywhere would be OK here.Hunt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at Lovely Le Ville for two nights, and in terms of service I would compare it to the top 5 star hotels, for example Hilton, Radisson, etc. the rooms are extremely clean and fresh, the bathroom are really clean that you don't even feel like you are at a hotel, it feels like home and you can use the toilets with peace of mind. nice and quite, we stayed in one of the Luxury king rooms with a canal view and really enjoyed our stay, we could see what is happening on Canal street from our window. one of the amazing features was the Blue mood LED lighting which is amazingly relaxing and romantic.

staff were amazing, kind and caring, at the check-in a young lady checked us in and she offered us complementary LARGE MUFFINS which are more than enough for breakfast. we were also given the password for WiFi for free and despite people saying internet connection was not good, we actually never had any issues with it.

At check-in we were informed that a triple glazing has been placed in all round the hotel to prevent street noise coming in the hotel. and I believe it worked perfectly for us and we did not hear a thing when the window was shut.

lastly I would like to thank the generous General Manager of the hotel who actually offered us a complementary bottle of red wine when he realised we came for my wife`s birthday :)

I like to thank Le Ville for making our stay soo special and will 100% recommend it to my friends and family and who ever I see from now on, and will 100% come back to Le Ville again.

Love you Le Ville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam123lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a great time. loved the hotel. Staff were lovely. Friendly place. Bathrooms really cute and tidy, beds comfy and again amazing staff. (they try really hard to please). One staff member was particularly nice, great smile, typical british boy. Didn't get his name as we left monday and he finished at 11pm on sunday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#74 of 116 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing