We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Rooms are basic but very clean, in a good central location, literally a 5 minute walk to Deansgate, Northern Quarter etc. Excellent value for money.

As hotel is on Canal Street, would advise guests to ask for a room at rear of hotel if staying at the weekend and want a decent nights sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    205
    109
    49
    54
See reviews for
40
303
86
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Perfect location, big comfy bed with plenty of pillows and a great shower to wake you up. For £54 a night, this is an absolute steal. Offered a 10 per cent discount for next time which is a nice touch. Only one complaint; we didn't get a muffin that many of the other reviews mentioned!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayqueen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHMCR, Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We would like to thank you very much for your review.
Your opinion is very important to us.
I am glad that you had a good night sleep at our hotel. We recently invested in triple glazing for our windows in order to give our guests a more soundly and comfortable sleep.

I would like to apologize that you did not receive a muffin at check in and i want to guarantee that you will receive one next time you visit.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we are looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had a great stay at the "Le Ville Hotel". On arrival at hotel (a little early) we were checked in and shown to our room with minimum fuss by very friendly reception staff, the room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom.
Havin settled in we asked about where to park our car and where give several option as to which one suited our needs the best, there was a small issue with the safe In our room but whilst we were out this was resolved and we were informed with a quick phone call whilst out.
As we were off to a concert on our first night stay we asked the staff about places to eat near the MEN Arena and we received a printed list of possible restaurant on leaving that evening. This helpfulness set the tone for our two night stay and on our next visit to Manchester "Le Ville Hotel" will be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SlingMonkey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagliari
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayd 2 noght in this hotel. We enjoyed Manchester and this is the right place if you are looking for nightlife in the city centre. Staff was very helpful , rooms clean and the bathroom big enough. Lots of noyse came from the street but we didn't mind, we were in clubs until late so we felt asleep quicly. If we will come in Manhester one more time, we will book this hotel for s

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Chose this hotel due to it's price and location. It was around a 10 minute walk from Picadilly station and was very affordable for a one night stay prior to our flights from Machester. It was an excellent alternative from an airport hotel as we were conveniently located to enjoy an evening in Manchester, then a total of a 20 minute journey by foot and train to the airport. Highly recommended. The rooms were modern and had everything you'd need for a short stay, including toiletries, hairdryer, and we were even provided with a selection of snacks, cereals and refreshments. The only thing that brought the rating of this hotel down was the size of our room and bed. Whilst at home we are used to a kingsize, the bed we slept in in room one was definitely smaller than a double. My husband and I are both 5'11"+, we felt like we were sleeping on top of each other all night. The room itself was barely bigger than the bed, with about 1/2 ft gap around the side of the bed, and about a 2ft square reception area at the entrance if the room. With our luggage, we could only just move around. I guess if we asked, we may have been moved, but as it was only one night and very little if the night spent there we decided not to make a fuss. If you are staying longer or are a taller/larger build person/couple, I'd certainly recommend requesting a larger room prior to booking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnyholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on may 4th while visiting Manchester to see a concert. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and fresh the room was- if a little small. Great location and very helpful staff. If I had to critisise I'd say they could do with extra plug sockets (we had to unplug the tv to use our hair dryer) and the rooms in the basement don't have standard plumbing so when you flush the toilet it makes a pretty horrendous noise! Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Small, clean room for good value. If youre not disturbed by lots of noises from the corridor and other hotel rooms then this might be a good option for you if youre looking for a stay in Manchester.

The location is superb since you can easily walk in and around the centre of Manchester from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tuomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVHMCR, Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us.

I would like to apologize for the noises your experienced from the corridors during your stay.

We recently installed triple glazing on our windows to limit the amount of outside noise entering the room. We care about our guests and it is important to us that each guests staying at the Le Ville Hotel gets a good night sleep.

We currently are shaping new procedures as to housekeeping operations. Our housekeeping hours start early in the morning. Housekeeping starts their operation with cleaning public areas which can cause some noise. We enacted new procedures as to noise levels that ware introduced to all our staff and we hope that the new procedures will enable our guests to sleep longer and more soundly.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
New Union Hotel
New Union Hotel
#75 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Property: Le Ville Hotel
Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing