We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price”
Review of Turkish Kitchen

Turkish Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Turkish Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #202 of 2,344 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Turkish Kitchen Restaurant we looking forward to serving you! Turkish food is regarded as one of the world's great cuisines. Today, travellers are discovering Turkey, and dining well. From kebabs to mezze Turkish Kitchen brings An Authentic taste of world famous cuisine with warm and professional service. Make sure to try the Beyti Kebab and the Chicken Shish for an unforgettable meal, or take the hummus with some freshly baked bread. Most of our food is home made from family recipes, specifically our Firin Sütlaç is from a old family recipe and a delight to experience, so what are you waiting for? Located just a short walk away from the MEN arena, A limited number of FREE parking spaces are available at the rear of the shop for customers who dine with us.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I like this place food is good and not expensive at all. They give me free turkish tea drink as much us you like :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eileencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkishKitchenUK, Manager at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We would like to take a moment to say thank you for being our guest.
And also thanks for your feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Turkish Kitchen...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my friend we are going regular to Turkish Kitchen, food is brilliant because everything is homemade, waitress very friendly and very nice costumers relation they have all the time. Try their home made BAKLAVA and LAHMACUN. We will be here again and again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 64anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkishKitchenUK, Manager at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We would like to take a moment to say thank you for being our guest.
And also thanks for your feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Turkish Kitchen...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went here after a friend telling us about it and how good it was, unfortunately we didn't have a same experience. When we arrived they had a few tables in but all had been servied. By the time we ordered their was only 3 tables. We ordered a range of thing turkish pizza, beans and kebabs all of which we asked to be service at the same time. As we were sharing them all, but they brought things out in stages by the time all our order was out we have been there an hour, Our children had filled up on bread and chips and didn't want to eat anything else. While some of our party had eaten others were still hungry. The service was terrible people who had order before us and eaten and were having desserts while we were still waiting. Tables were left uncleared and trying to get the attention of the waitress, well might as like have spoken to the wall. When we voiced our views of the service and owner said ' what do you want me to do about it' we left feeling disappointed. The owner didn't even look at us while we paid let alone try and say sorry. We will not be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank charlieb_cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkishKitchenUK, Owner at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I explained to these customers that there was no table when they arrived but they insisted they would like to wait until one became available. They were offered beverages whilst they waited. When they placed their order, somehow, either they never mentioned or our waitress misunderstood, but apparently they wanted all the food served together. Due to the misunderstanding, the starters were served first and then the main course. When they expressed their displeasure at this I offered them the opportunity to cancel some of the main courses if they so wished, they declined the offer. I offered them the main courses for free, they declined the offer. I then offered them the entire meal for free, this they also declined. I leave it to your judgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

excellent delicious turkish food, especially baklava, pide and other traditional turkish foods. if u r in mcr and like the turkish food, dont miss the chance to taste them. After u have a go, u probably will be a fan of this restaurant, especially homemade baklava :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tripper_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkishKitchenUK, Manager at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We would like to take a moment to say thank you for being our guest.
And also thanks for your feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Turkish Kitchen...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I been there several time with my girl friend. Lovely people , beautiful service , every time I go there. I enjoy more and more . Expecially their doner kebab and home made baklavas . I recemomend that who likes Mediterranean foods with family atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erkan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkishKitchenUK, Manager at Turkish Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We would like to take a moment to say thank you for being our guest.
And also thanks for your feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Turkish Kitchen...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Kitchen also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Turkish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing