We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levenshulme Antiques Village
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
First time visit

Called in today as we were passing visiting our son. There are three floors of antiques from... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
mark t
,
Bury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Poor......is being generous

Not a patch on many of the other Antiques centres ( based in old mills). The prices are... read more

Reviewed February 7, 2019
david j
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
Read all 46 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from $32.18
More Info
from $45.05
More Info
from $15.45
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
21
6
2
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
6
2
4
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

I love browsing around antiques shops and the antiques village at Levenshulme was no exception. The building is huge with 2 floors of treasure, unfortunately I think the sellers are a bit delusional with thier pricing. I wouldnt class most of the furniture as antique, lots of upcycled cheap pine and hugely overpriced.
I tried to barter with one seller for a female chair which was priced at £130 and he just laughed in my face.
Alot of the sellers were displaying offers for half price on all ticket prices as clearly unable to shift the pieces at those prices.
There are sheds out back selling other pieces and these seem to be much more reasonable.

Date of experience: January 2017
5  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

I did not like the place at all. Parking out side is ok. My be this place not for me. Sorry to say not coming back.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank honour88321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Avoid by all means ! Worst coffee on earth. Instant coffee and creamer as a cappuccino ! Could be nice but it's not

Date of experience: January 2017
7  Thank 753martialm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

The café is an independently run business not to be associated with the Antiques Village itself. That said the café is under going refurbishment and soon will be running under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

This is a great place with fantastic staff and the food is the best value out there.
We have had afternoon teas in some very expensive hotels in the Lake District that don't come anywhere near the offering of the Village Tea Rooms. I can not understand any of the other negative feedbacks. It is clean, and cosy, but if you want the Ritz, then go and pay the Ritz prices, but you won't leave there as satisfied and happy with the value for money that is provided at the Village Tea Rooms.
Thank you, girls, for a lovely afternoon tea, we will be back.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank DaveandGila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

lovely food spoilt by the rudeness of the manageress. she really could do with going to charm school. she already has a diploma in embarrassing customers. funnily enough all the bad reviews are Groupon customers.

Date of experience: November 2016
8  Thank Flyer216295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntiquesVillage, Manager at Levenshulme Antiques Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

The café is an independently run business not to be associated with the Antiques Village itself. That said the café is under going refurbishment and soon will be running under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews