We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bar nice bar staff always a nice vibe”
Review of The Beagle

The Beagle
Ranked #720 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Bar nice bar staff always a nice vibe”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice Bar nice bar staff always a nice vibe especially in the summer no trouble nice seating area, food is ok Mexican not as good as the burgers, been to Mexico and South America and the food was ok here but not as good as say Panchos in the Arndale. But worth going to chill out on a sunny eve have a nice imported beer and a burger.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    51
    20
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best, friendliest bar in town!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is my local bar, and it is hard ot find any fault with it. A great chouce of weird and wonderful beers, prosecco on tap and a great atmosphere. The staff are amazing and always make you feel welcome. The food is often excellent but always good and there is a big enough menu for ther eto be a wide choice - good when you visit a lot! I always take friends there and everyone always loves it. Highly reccommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaphillipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bordering on very good”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had the chicken wings and popcorn shrimp to start. The wings were good but a bit overdone. Overall good starters. The main arrived very soon after the starters so by the time we were ready for it the chips were cold. Burgers and tacos were good but the sweet corn tasted as though it was from a frozen packet and was expensive at £4 for two small pieces. Portions were good. If the orders were managed better and the wings were tweaked the meal would have been better. Overall I would recommend and we will be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 174Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good casual eatery and bar”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The bar has a nice atmosphere and the menu is very on trend with fried chicken, burritos and tacos a plenty! The food is fresh and tasty and the guy who delivered our food was really friendly and helpful. The service at the bar was a bit more hit and miss but overall I like it...it is what it is! I havebto say i think i preferred it when it had proper table service and you didn't have to order at the bar but I can see why they have changed it. As I'm local I will definitely be popping in for a bite to eat again, especially In the summer to sit on the terrace.

Helpful?
Thank Jellypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Went here with family and friends for lunch on Saturday. We all had different things to eat - burgers, burritos and fried chicken. We all agreed that the food was great and the service excellent as well. Would definitely go again. Children are made to feel welcome as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beagle also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Beagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing