We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more blue Mondays :(”

Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale
Order Online
Ranked #81 of 2,864 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yo Sushi is fine, I like Sushi and the food is decent. The staff are friendly enough but unfortunately the price does not reflect the experience. With the removal of blue Mondays I doubt I will be back very often.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackTheBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 446 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

£3 for a blue plate on a Monday? No worries we’ll have a dozen then! With options of hot dishes too that come quickly and are delicious what’s not to like about £3 plates of sushi! Friendly staff, will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bwc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bwc12345, we’re so glad you enjoyed your meal as much as we did making it! We work hard to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Yo! Sushi - Manchester Arndale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Nice for a day out - expensive but totally worth it. Very filling. Strawberry cheesecake mochi for the win!

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MUAHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

We live to serve; hope to see you back at the belt soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Low quality sushi for the price you pay. The temaki roll was very badly prepared and even the seaweed was not good. The other sushi plates taken from the belt were not fresh at all! We will never go back again!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lawrencein68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lawrence,

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us.
Our Sushi is made fresh throughout the day, with timings on each piece to ensure freshness. I am sorry you didn't enjoy our food.
We hope you will consider us again.

Thanks
YO! Arndale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner visited here for our lunch, we haven’t been to Yo! Sushi before and we were both AMAZED. We were given a friendly welcome and was quickly shown our seats. The staff were very knowledgable about the different varieties and explained how the menu worked clearly. It was also amazing to see the sushi and our food being made to order, all fresh. You could also see staff following hygiene routines regularly which was also good to see. As we hadn’t been before me and my partner ordered different things off the menu to share and taste, such as the katsu curry and the teriyaki burger, everything was so flavoursome and delicious! There was also a lot of sushi to choose from on the conveyor belt too. Really pleased with our visit and we can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JasDoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Jasdoran1, we are so happy to read such a great review ! We work hard to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Yo! Sushi - Manchester Arndale! We hope to see you back soon for more delicious dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing