We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale
Ranked #633 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I find it a bit pricey, eaten here a few times I don`t go out of my way to eat here, there`s plenty of dishes available, they take your name for paying the bill. a bit strange as the Manchester Piccadilly Yo! sushi doesn't.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bu21er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    33
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Love yo sushi! You know you can expect good good and service.however my experience in Arndale Yo,is that staff r great and happy to rectify any mistake they make with ur order, but when u pay,b4 you have time to leave a tip,if they think u r not tipping their attitude changes. That's not so great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaM933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Too attentive”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Food good but conversation constantly interrupted by staff,especially floor manager advising me what to eat with what. I've got a few dietary requirements so I don't eat everything. It does spoil the atmosphere. Why do they need a name for the bill. What's wrong with a table number

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced and terrible service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am sure it's not a one off after visiting 3 times in the space of 4 months. The service is proven bad. Ive been here with friends and family. Eating normally of the menu and also the sumo sunday deal. It's the same every time. The staff just do not have the time of day for you once they have seated you initially and bought you the food and drinks.
With the Sumo sunday deal, drinks are meant to be unlimited. We pressed the service button 3 times and no-one came. We tried getting their attention but they zip past and also would rather chat to each other at the counter than see if the customers are happy. Good job the actual table has a tap or we'll be losing out big time with our "unlimited" tea.
Also, everytime, and everyone I came with agreed. The staff were extremely ignorant and dismissive when we came to pay. Well, Ill stick to Wasabi in the future after establishing that Im not being paranoid.
FYI, the food is also extremely averaged and overpriced. You will likely leave hungry if not going for the Sumo Sunday (which at £20, is also not worth it).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mega M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Choice!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff are helpful & explain the process, theres a lot of choice off the conveyor belt & from the menu. It was a fun experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Yo! Sushi Manchester Arndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing