We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful !! :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #61 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful !! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over new year and had no complaints.
You get what you pay for. Basic clean room, excellent shower, and polite and helpful staff. What more do you need?
Only a 5-10 min walk to city centre.
Would defiantly return to this hotel in the future. :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holababy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments; I'm very pleased to hear you were impressed with your overall stay and the location of the hotel.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    510
    288
    118
    82
See reviews for
211
352
157
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Location good with easy access to the city via the tram. The hotel itself was very clean as was our room. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We did not try the food on offer as we were visiting family close by. The sleep quality was not so good however as the bed was more like a camp bed with a very thin mattress and only one pillow each and we feel tea making facilities would have been a good option.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magshmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay.
I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were happy with the service you received.

For future reference, should you require any additional linen i.e towels/pillows, they are available to collect from reception 24 hours.

I hope you will think of us when planning your next visit.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

In terms of value for money this hotel is fantastic. It's far cleaner and well maintained then several other budget hotels I've been too. The room is basic but has nice lighting and a cool colour changing light in the shower! Nice walk along the canal to the centre. You can park for 2 hours behind the hotel to unload and then there is a car park across the canal for £3 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robberman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm very happy to hear you had a superior experience to previous stays at other budget hotels and were particularly impressed with the modern design features in the rooms.

It's great you felt you received value for money and were suited with the location.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel was booked by my Wife for a 2 night stay during the Christmas break. 15 Minutes walk to #MCFC & Piccadilly.

Pros's New, clean, comfy beds,good location CHEAP we paid £27-00 per night for a double.....Staff all friendly..24 hour reception

Cons' None really..... I know I would love to find some, perhaps the fact that there is not a dedicated bathroom or a huge amount of storage but it would be churlish to do so....our daughter & son gasped in horror as they have stayed at Ibis in the past but this was of a standard in excess of their comments & I was pleasantly surprise
.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barçabloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and compliments.
I'm delighted you could only speak positively about your experience as a whole and it exceeded your expectations.

I'm glad you felt we were value for money and the location was suitable.

The team and I hope you will consider us when planning future vists and we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

not obvious as you pass in the tram to new Islington station, walk back along the platform, cross the track, follow the track to the road and bear right. the ibis is just before you reach the main road. bright high ceiling reception with machines, efficient, helpful, friendly check in. two efficient lifts and room with interesting facilities that wouldn't be out of place in a three or four star hotel. hidden low voltage wall lights and a shower head that changes colour! large comfy bed and sufficient pillows for most but an extra from reception no problem. small window, efficient a/c and heating. not much storage space. flat screen tv with lots of free channels. plain but good value breakfast. thoroughly recommended and good value for money

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
I'm very pleased to hear you were impressed with the building and the modern design features in the rooms and were happy with the service you received from the team.

Many thanks for recommending us to others; I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing