We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The family room is excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank LizMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Joorinrin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Confusing because there's two ibis one on pollard st and one on Portland st so I got lost. Staff are welcoming and explained everything. Room was nice and clean but warning if staying twin room shower has glass door and is not in a separate room so stay with a good friend because there nowhere to hide lol plus if you have long legs you may have to go the toilet with the door open on to the bedroom as its design for hobbits. It's still a great hotel would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennedypinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Many thanks for commenting on your recent stay. The Ibis (red) is located on Portland Street and we (the Ibis Budget) are located on Pollard Street. It is unfortunate the street names are so similar, but I am pleased you managed to find us.
It's great to hear you were impressed with the service you received from us and would chose to stay again in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Now I know this is a budget hotel chain but I think it's actually below budget. And is as cheap as cheap can be. On the whole. The idea is great but the rooms are so basic that the shower and sink is in the same room and of you forget shower gel or shampoo. You are charged £1 per item. No luxuries in room such as a phone to call reception for extra towels or pillows. Nor is there a kettle etc but in terms of a night. It's acceptable in terms on value and location. But I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear the Ibis Budget package did not meet your expectations, however I am pleased you felt the value and location were good.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Reception area is modern and spacious. All seemed clean. The room was large, but the shower and wash basin formed part of the room. Neither of us a particularly big, but the loo (which I thought was a wardrobe when we arrived) was ridiculously small.

One small pillow each, mattress was on the thin side, although was not as uncomfortable as it looked. No tea or coffee maker in the room, there was a small TV. There was an air con unit.

There is a Travelodge down the road that I thought was better value and would stay there next time. The lack of carpet and separate bathroom, didn't work for me. When I booked the Travelodge in advance I found it cheaper.

The room had a narrow window, which didn't help.

The room was very quiet - no outdoor noise, or corridor noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear the facilities did not meet your expectations, however I'm pleased you were satisfied with the size of your room and the modern design.
For future reference, if you know your arrival date in advance, you can make the most of the special rates on our website, exclusive to online bookings only, which start from as little as £26 per room, per night.
Many thanks once again.
Kind regards
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ck-nielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $38 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing