We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unorganised and can't deal with problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #64 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuile
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manc_traveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A weekend with friends away in Manchester. Wasn't expecting much for the price but I could not have been more wrong. This is an ideal hotel for a weekend away. Great location, great room & great staff at an amazing price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimD366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I'm thrilled the hotel exceeded your expectations and you had a great overall stay. We hope to see you and your friends on your next visit to Manchester.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here overnight, whilst on a night out with friends. The hotel is spotless, modern and well placed for Town Centre, being £5 by taxi or tram stop close by.
Although the hotel is termed as budget, it is more than adequate for your needs, breakfast is conveniently served between 6-12, and very reasonably priced with pastries, coffee, cereals and toast in quantity desired.

The staff are very helpful, friendly and professional. No request, too much trouble. Car parking is off Old Mill Road, one street away and costs £3. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend to anyone visitng manchester. Book in advance and online, to obtain the best price, we paid £26 for a room for 3.

Room Tip: Book early, online for best price. End rooms are massive!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannadecentdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's wonderful to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you were happy with the service you received.
We hope that you will come and stay with us again in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

For a Budget hotel this is very good, rooms clean and staff courteous
Continental breakfast was superb and access to city very good, only drawback isthe two hour limit on parking and had to use car park off site .only£3 for 24 hours but car off site

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euston1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found us to be in a good location.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel Tues 29/01/13 for 3 nights and was delighted with the service I received. The room was spotless and exactly what I required for my stay. The staff were very professional and friendly and I felt 'looked after'. I will definitely be staying again. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It's fantastic to hear you were pleased with the service you received and you felt the team looked after you.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed tues 19/02/13 for 2 nights. Great budget hotel. Staff superb. Bed was so comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Disco shower was a surprise with the lights. Only negatives - toilet was very small and a lot of noise from another room on another floor, but dealt with very quickly by staff once informed. Will be back next time in Manchester.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments. I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with the service you received.
I am sorry you experienced noise from other guests, we have a zero tolerance policy and will always deal with the matter as quickly as possible.
It's great to hear you would return here in future, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 121 in Manchester
1,763 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#62 of 121 in Manchester
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $38 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing