We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel Tues 29/01/13 for 3 nights and was delighted with the service I received. The room was spotless and exactly what I required for my stay. The staff were very professional and friendly and I felt 'looked after'. I will definitely be staying again. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It's fantastic to hear you were pleased with the service you received and you felt the team looked after you.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    528
    302
    121
    87
See reviews for
219
363
162
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed tues 19/02/13 for 2 nights. Great budget hotel. Staff superb. Bed was so comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Disco shower was a surprise with the lights. Only negatives - toilet was very small and a lot of noise from another room on another floor, but dealt with very quickly by staff once informed. Will be back next time in Manchester.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. I am delighted you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with the service you received.
I am sorry you experienced noise from other guests, we have a zero tolerance policy and will always deal with the matter as quickly as possible.
It's great to hear you would return here in future, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr8nico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I atayed in this hotel on multiple occasions and everytime I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my stay and service. Staff at Ibis budget Manchester is the highlight of the experience. Very friendly and welcoming. I was greeted bt my last name after the first stay. Healthy buffet breakfast is ideal and definitely worth £4.25. I cannot fault it. Keep up with great service. Looking forward ataying next. I will surely recommend to all my friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank gr8nico
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am very pleased to hear you have been consistently impressed with the service and the quality of the hotel overall.
It's great to hear that you would recommend us to others.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was good value for money and clean. I woud suggest the hotel is a bit more than ten minutes walk from Piccadilly Train station as stated and is defintly not in central manchester as stated. Also this is the first time I have stayed in a hotel that doesne have a kettle and then charges £1.40 for a cup of hot water!!! Seems a bit much to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graph82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Many thanks for leaving feed back on your recent stay, I'm very pleased you found us value for money.
We are not positioned in the middle of the centre, but the quieter side of town behind Piccadilly Station which is still within walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants.
It is a shame you found the walk into town longer than ten minutes. There are a number of routes, varying in length, so should you choose to stay again we will happily find an alternative for you.But now the metrolink is open right outside the hotel, there is no need to walk anywhere!

If it's simply hot water you require we will offer that free of charge, other hot drinks are available to purchase from reception. Again, on your next visit please come and see us and we will provide the water for you.
Many thanks once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,628 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#73 of 116 in Manchester
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing