We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great value”
Review of The Molly House

The Molly House
Ranked #220 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a birthday meal with friends. Weren't sure how many tapas to order per person as we didn't know how big the portions were. We went for 3-4 each and this turned out to be more than enough. The tapas were really good value, we were really pleasantly surprised at how much food you got for £4-5! The food was really high quality as well, loved every dish and it was beautifully cooked. The whole place had a nice atmosphere, really relaxed and happy. Would definitely go back to The Molly House.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    38
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Go there and try everything Bread to die for and egg bury to yum to all day. Small place but well worth it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Tapas foods”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stumbled across this place whilst having a few drinks with friends during the day in Manchester. We were feeling a little hungry so ordered some of the tapas dishes to share. the food was so flavoursome, and really interesting combinations too. the atmosphere of the place was very relaxed, but had a glam edge to it too. the décor is moody and arty too, and the clientele were relaxed, down to earth and friendly which was nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank glew1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Tapas Made Right In Front Of You”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fantastic true tapas, professional staff with good knowledge of the menu, fab cocktails made fresh (not pre-made in jugs/bottles) fab surroundings with great atmosphere. The ground floor, a rustic Spanish feel, 1st floor very sumptuous esp with a cocktail. Will be back soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Myself, my partner and my parents went out for a few drinks. We had a fantastic time. The bar staff were as friendly as ever and made us all feel very welcome!

The venue is always clean, tidy and well laid out. Its a fabulous get-away from the hustle and bustle of the other bars around.

My favourite place to be in Manchester by far!!

Extensive range of premium drinks and the usual suspects.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopeitfeltgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Molly House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Molly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing