We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizzas and added service”

Pizza Hut Fountain Street
Ranked #1,129 of 2,242 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas and added service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We loved our Pizza and also the starters to share, hot and very tasty. Service was good and attentive and an added bonus was when my girlfriend left her phone there, they text me to say they had it safe! Top Service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoonerPaul1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    14
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Used the above establishment whilst on a weekend break in Manchester. A Pizza Hut is a Pizza Hut where ever you go but what has instilled me to write a review was the service we received. Not something I was expecting at a Pizza Hut. Our server, Ben, was exceptional at his job, polite helpful and informative. I've received poorer waiter service at 5* restaurants. Well done Ben and Pizza Hut. Oh and yes the food was good as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this Pizza Hut. I always go there when we visit Manchester and I find that the service is always brilliant, the staff are always friendly, helpful and attentive. The food is always excellent - the chocolate fudge cake is to die for! Best fudge cake I've had. The free refills for soft drinks are good value and I love the atmosphere in the restaurant.
10/10 Fantastic!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut gave us a safe haven during the riots!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

A big thanks to all the staff of Pizza Hut on Fountain Street Manchester who kept me and my granddaughter safe, and fed us, while the riots and looting were going on in central Manchester. Well done!! They were calm, friendly and professional. They could easily have shown us the door, as they had locked up and closed down, but they stayed on for us. We eventually manged to get back to Macclesfield via a very convoluted route, the help of a friendly Quaker and the generosity of British Rail staff.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut Fountain Street also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
 

Been to Pizza Hut Fountain Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing