We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it if you haven't been”
Review of Bexters Coffee Co

Bexters Coffee Co
Ranked #17 of 66 Coffee & Tea in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try it if you haven't been”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent coffee shop and food of very good quality!!
A great short stop to relax and catch up on emails over a excellent coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prakash4833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis of calm”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Really like our regular trips here, attentive staff, wonderful owner and great food

Often go down for breakfast, when we are off work, and enjoy just chilling watching the world rush past. Bexters is even open some evenings.

Would like to wish all the staff a merry christmas and look forward to seeing you next year!

Mark & Ian

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had Lunch here Saturday 21st December which was in complete conflict with the previous reviewer.Two of Us shared an more than ample mediterranean platter to start followed by Hot Chicken,Bacon & Stuffing Sandwich and a Frattata.The Food was gorgeous...Lovely,Fresh,Good Quality ingredients nicely presented.Washed it down with a very reasonably priced bottle of Presecco as a Christmas treat and finished with two steaming hot Cappucinos.
The place is spotlessy clean and the Owner & Staff all Extremely Pleasant,Polite & Efficient.
Well Done to owner Lisa and her team.
Merry Christmas and All the Best for 2014.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyPair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor quality food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Falafel & houmous sandwich was nothing like described on the menu. A minuscule amount of humous on rubbery pitta with dry falafel & no rocket or sunblush tomatoes as stated on menu. Cheap ingredients. Not recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ZandF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexters, Owner at Bexters Coffee Co, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review, i really wish that you had raised your concerns with myself or a member of staff at the time though.

I assume you visited on Sunday as unfortunately we had a replacement chef in on that day. Your food was clearly not executed well as the Falafel and Hummous pitta is one of our best sellers... you are very right in saying that it should have had sun blushed tomatoes, rocket and our home made hummus. If you had raised this with us at the time we would have corrected it and probably sent you some free drinks to make amends... its also really important to be made aware of these things so that it can be corrected before it happens again.

I'd like very much for you to try us again... if you make yourself known when you arrive i will make sure that your food bill is taken care of.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bexters - A breath of fresh air !”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Bexters is our local coffee shop which has become a meeting place for friends. There is always a lively atmosphere and together with good food and a nice glass of wine what else is required for that perfect girlie chat. This is just what Boothstown has needed for a long time and let's hope more good restaurants and shops are to follow.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bexters Coffee Co also viewed

Worsley, Salford
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bexters Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing