We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Friendly and helpful. Have stayed here three time and will continue to use it. The location is really close to Piccadilly Station and the town centre. Great size rooms for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by ourexceptional team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    726
    143
    39
    29
See reviews for
538
855
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lovely hotel, clean bright room, friendly staff, great value for money. I loved this hotel, it's no more then 5 mins walk from the station. It sits right on top of the main shopping district. I will defiantly be using this hotel again.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great value room served by our fantastic team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This Premier Inn is new and in excellent order. The staff are friendly and very helpful. As always with Premier Inn - you get what it says on the advert - a good sleep in a comfortable room. No complaints - an excellent short stay city hotel at a great price.

Room Tip: Try to get there when it is light. One access route from the main street is not well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamescunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team in a location that suited your visit. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Hotel was in an excellent position close to all transports and close to main areas of interest in Manchester. The Hotel welcome and service during our stay was excellent there was a good selection of food which was well prepared and all the staff were very helpful .Our room was excellent clean and plenty of room and both of us had a very good two night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team in a location suitable for all your shopping needs. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

You feel right at home in this hotel.
Good location, good service and great rooms.
Good choice when you come to Manchester.
I am a Premier inn fan.
I stayed here with my niece for a shopping weekend and can recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveline1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

Wow ... It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us feeling at home and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team in a location suitable for all your shopping needs. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Lovely hotel, very clean, warm friendly staff, Nice food. BASIC BUT GOOD, very central convenient location.Only minus was noise from outside, so windows could do with a bit more sound proofing!Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team with a great central need for your stay. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Well, this was our first time at a Premier Inn and it definitely won't be the last! Lovely "vibe" as we went in; great friendly welcome from the staff; speedy check in; location of everything clearly explained.

I had telephoned before our stay to ask for room on top floor if possible and spoken to lovely, helpful lady who said whilst couldn't guarantee it, would make a note of our request and do what they could. Wow, did they deliver! Room on 11th floor with picture window and amazing views over the city. Room was spotless, large, well decorated with good sized bathroom.

I noticed there was only one set of towels and rang to Reception who were apologetic and said would be sorted - and it was!

We did not meet one miserable member of staff! Whenever one accompanied us in the lift there was always a smile and a greeting. What a difference this makes!

When we came back in the evening, again lovely friendly greeting - had we had nice evening etc. My husband thought he had a major problem as no shaver socket in bathroom - but guess what, Reception had an adaptor and lent him one for our stay! What service!

Next morning we were welcomed to the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast (as we did both mornings). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff even though place was heaving. Special mention to gentleman on Reception who brought our newspapers in to us at Breakfast as they had not arrived when my husband had been to pick them up earlier.

Check out time of 12.00 great as we had good walk before we left without worrying where to leave our bags.

So, all in all, staff brilliant, hotel brilliant, everything brilliant. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a spotlessly clean room served by our fantastic team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing