We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed in the Premier Inn near Piccadilly Station and found it to be clean, comfortable, quiet and well staffed by colleagues who care.
The room was spotlessly clean and had everything necessary for a restful night right in the city centre. There was no discernible noise from outwith the hotel, and although very busy, the other guests kept the noise levels to a minimum.
The food was passable, and the bar was well stocked. The staff were fantastic. A big thank you to Niall and Sam at Reception for all their help and advice. They arranged for our bags to be stored until we reclaimed then when ready to go for our train.
The hotel is around 150 metres from the Main rail station and within a short walking distance from the Arndale Shopping centre, lots of top class restaurants, some fantastic pubs, and many other attractions.
All in all, a fantastic hotel experience which actually ticked all of Lenny Henry's assertions!

Room Tip: High up! No problems with lifts and the views are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,044 - 2,050 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nothing was too much bother for the staff in this hotel. From arrival to departure, we were delighted with our visit.
The room was warm and welcoming, I had what must have been the best sleep I had for weeks, I fell asleep watching television and never heard a thing in the hotel or outside.
Ideally situated next to the station, within walking distance of town, I had a wander round the Northern Quarter nearby, then headed into town.
We booked out in the morning and were greeted with 'Would you like to leave your bags here till it's time to catch your train.' an offer which we were only too grateful to accept.
Niall and Sam were friendly and helpful and when we came back for our bags, took time to hear about our shopping trip. Would stay here again and will recommend it to friends who are visiting the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep, and i will certainly pass on your feedback to Niall and SaM Who will be delighted to receive it. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Granted - my review may be clouded with the £25 rate I got for a twin room in the Premier Inn sale but this is a terrific hotel.

Quiet, nice location, reasonable price, great bar - plus top quality check in staff who even let us check in before noon as there was availability

Good night's sleep was guaranteed and that's what we got with a nice comfy bed and pillows - free WiFi for an hour was a bonus.,

It was a pleasure to stay here will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THEBFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I must admit I was slightly concerned when booking this hotel - how wrong I was.
The price was only £29 - great value for money

The location - Although close to Piccadilly station there was no noise at all

The service - Unbelievably brilliant. The staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful.

I have stayed at so called 'better' hotels and the service here was far better than what I have experienced previously.

Well done Premier Inn - you have opened a great hotel in a great location

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep, great food and a comfortable room. The team will be delighted with your comments. Also, a bonus when you get our great rooms at that value price.

We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are regular visitors to Premier Inns and this one is one of the better ones we have stayed at. The bedrooms are very much like all Premier Inns, well equipped with extras - hairdryer, kettle, coffee etc. The reception area, bar and restaurant are far superior to all the premier inns we have stayed at. We stayed for breakfast which was in abundance and good quality produce used. The location is in a quiet street but just round the corner from all the action!! We travelled by car and parked at a recommended car park by premier inn which gave us a £4 discount on the price for 24 hours costing £8.50. The car park is about an 8 minute walk from the hotel although there was one right across from the hotel costing £5 per day but they mustn't have done overnight as she recommended the other one to us. Piccadilly train station is just round the corner as is Northern quarters, Canal street, City centre shopping etc. We are waiting for the £29 rates to come out and we are going to book a full weekend there next time as we enjoyed it that much. May I add that the staff were very friendly and very helpful but I find this is at all of the premier inns that we have visited. Keep up the good work - the hotel is only as good as the staff!!

Room Tip: Whichever room you are allocated I think will be quiet as it is located on a quiet street at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep through great food and comfortable equipped rooms. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great location, 2minutes from Piccadilly train station on a quiet side street.
Only 5 minutes away from the centre of Manchester, where you will find all the shops in the Arndale centre. Bar and restaurant in hotel were lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just stayed at the Premier Inn at Piccadily at the weekend. The hotel is fairly new and you can tell Very easy check in with friendly staff. The room was very large with a huge bed which was really comfy. The TV looked like a pea on a drum compared to the size of the room. Because of the size of the room, it was very minimal. There wasnt a wardrobe to hang your clothes but a shelf with a hanging rack which couldnt hang a dress or trousers but more for tops. The bathroom was wheelchair friendly but a bit too much so. I felt like I was in a hospital with the hands rails and shower seat. There was no bath. The hotel was very quiet and I enjoyed a really good nights sleep.

I sound like I didnt like the hotel but I did, theres just a few niggles that need sorting to make this a great hotel.

The breakfast on the morning was very good. A good selection of hot and cold food. the scrambled egg was delicious very light and fluffy. The staff were that effecient that when we got up to get some more breakfast they cleared our table away thinking that we had left. They quickly replaced our drinks and we enjoyed the rest of our breakfast.

The hotel has 10 or 11 floors and has 3 lifts to service all floors. This wasnt a problem and we didnt have to wait for lifts.

The location was excellent, not far from picaddily gardens where there are lots of restuarants and bars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donlou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on your weekend stay with us. We like to ensure that you have a brilliant night sleep whilst staying with us and certainly looks like the team accomodated you whilst you was with us.

On future stays with us we do have two choices in the accessible rooms, one of which has a bath and one that is a shower. Please call us before arriving and we will accomodate your requirements.

We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back to Manchester in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $65 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing