We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stevie...Your Restaurant Rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stevie...Your Restaurant Rocks!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The check in was superb, the staff friendly and even the cleaning staff said "Hi" The rooms are new, clean and very spacious - a great Premier Inn. Most of all it was Stevie in the restaurant who made my stay...he enthused about the whole experience. He went out of his way to welcome each and every guest. He asked how the meal was...and it was just breakfast! He cleaned up with a dust pan and brush... dedication! He should be rewarded for his efforts.
Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for posting such Fantastic comments about the hotel, and more importantly the team at Piccadilly. Rest assured your comments have been fed back to Stevie, who has an even bigger smile than normal! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    726
    143
    39
    29
See reviews for
538
855
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for a Pet Shop Boys concert. What can I say.....great location and most handy for Piccadilly station and city centre, courteous and helpful staff, modern and clean surroundings, soundproof windows in rooms, comfortable bed(restful sleep....zzzzzzz:-)), and in the morning a great choice for breakfast. All in all a pleasant stay, and this hotel will definitely be our first choice on our next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am really happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed over for Robbie Williams Concert - check-in was quick with very friendly reception staff (they had even prepared an A4 sheet of information (including a map) re tram, taxi, buses fares etc and how to get there) hotel even opened restaurant early so you could get a meal before the concert. Room had double bed and a single/sofa which was spotless, plenty of space, towels and pillows. Tea and coffee making facilities/hair dryer. Room on seventh floor had lovely view over Manchester canal - had no problem getting a lift during stay. Paid to have breakfast next morning which was excellent - plenty to choose from and you could eat as much or as little as you liked - great. Will definitely use Premier Inn again - staff were very good.

Room Tip: Car park opposite hotel was easy to get too and if staying at the Premier Inn is charged at a cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thankyou for sharing such great feedback. The team worked really hard during the recent run of Robbie Williams concerts to ensure that every guest had their needs met. it's wonderful to know when we've met expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

So impressed in fact I am writing this whilst still here! Friendly helpful staff both at the desk and in the restaurant. I am travelling alone and didn't feel awkward in the restaurant and was well looked after. Actually finding it difficult to believe I am in a Premier Inn. Management should reward the staff who were on duty 24th June. A very pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairel545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've suceeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my first trip in a premier inn and I was very impressed. Room spotless, choice of pillows, extra duvet, dressing gowns, lots of space and a wonderful view from my 10th floor room over Manchester's canal.

Travelled with friends and though we booked separately we were allocated rooms next to each other when we checked in. Reception staff and breakfast room staff all very pleasant and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

Will use again if I have a need for a Manchester City hotel. 2mins from Piccadilly Train station and 10mins walk for the MEN Arena. Couldn't be better!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor. Plenty of fast lifts and the view up there is wonderful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XRAY_Bobsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to hear that your first visit to a Premier Inn was a good one! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staying over for the concert for ROBBIE. Werent from Manchester and the staff handed out a4 sheets of information regarding the concert like how to get there etc. Check in was quick. Staff pointed us to the room. First floor, lovely room! Got a double bed and a single bed. Plenty pillows, clean bathroom and plenty towels. Very clean. No noise heard from the street.
Lovely nights sleep after a long walk from the Etihad!
Will definitley return to this Hotel in the future when visit Manchester again.

Room Tip: Try and book as early as possible for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_l_g_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the room was up to expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on Thurs 13th June to go see Rihanna at the MEN Arena. Its a 2 minute walk from Piccadilly train station. Spacious, clean rooms, all pretty new. Restaurant has great deal on for dinner & buffet breakfast and it was all lovely. 10min walk to central shops & 15mins to MEN. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
It's really good to read that you had a pleasant stay with us recently. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again should you be in Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing