We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$148
$134
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$118
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$142
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
$146
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveler rating
1,681
819
170
44
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,681
819
170
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,547 - 2,552 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Brand new hotel so everything was spot on, very close to the rail station (2 mins walk) coffee and tea making facilies. 3 min walk to shopping centre. A spotless hotel as would would expect being open for 12 months with pleasant staff and very secure. Am ussing this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnydontdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Premier inn is definitely 5 star. Ask & its provided with happy helpful staff. This hotel was far better than the hotel i staid in on Time Square NY, in NY you had to beg & plead for anything whilst in Manchester everything was a pleasure.
Room was very clean, food excellent and the midday checkout excellent.
Lookforward to coming again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0tel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the first time we have stopped at this hotel and were not disappointed. It is a new hotel and very close to Piccadilly station and Canal Street. We had breakfast which could have been a little hotter but we were the first to come down and don't know really how long it had been under the lights. We were on the 8th floor and it was a very quiet room and had no complaints at all. We will definitely be returning soon

Room Tip: we had room 808 and couldn't hear any outside noise at all
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melandmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed for two nights with my daughters. This hotel is in a brilliant location at the bottom of piccadilly station approach. It is beautifully clean and the rooms are very well serviced. They are dark when they need to be and it was very quiet. Overall, the staff were extremely helpful. My daughters were relocated to be opposite my room by staff on reception and the housekeeping staff brought extra bedding and made up the spare bed without being asked when one of my daughters decided to use it. They got us taxis when we needed them. The staff in the dining room at breakfast were extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great. So I'm sorry to have to say that the staff on the bar let the very high standard of the hotel down a bit. When I arrived late on Friday night - after a journey and late flight fromo Amsterdam I joined a queue to be served. After waiting 10 minutes, and just as I was about to be serrved, the guy behind the bar decided he had something better to do than serve me and left the bar area, so I gave up. It was a busy night and this left just one person serving so I gave up. On Saturday afternoon, there was just 1 guy serving and again it was as if he worked in a completely different hotel. He was surly and not exactly keen to get us a snack. What a shame, because every single other member of staff could not help us enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethn188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked to stay one night as were going to MEN arena. Hotel a 5 main walk from Piccadilly station. Easy to find.

On arrival, reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. Advised of where best to go to eat (if we didn't want to go to hotel restaurant) provided a map with directions to MEN and how best to get there.

Room was perfect. For £38 couldn't ask for more. Room was spotless, bathroom shining couldn't fault it. Bed was really comfy and had an excellent nights sleep. Been to a few premier inns and this one was by far the best yet. If you are ever off to Manchester stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews