We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, new and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for one night. The room was clean and fresh and still looked new. The bed was very comfortable and we heard no noise from guests or outside. This hotel is really close to the train station and a short walk to the centre/ shopping area. The staff were very helpful and advised us that although check out was midday, we could lock our luggage behind reception until we were due to leave. Would stay again for a simple relatively cheap room.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rm2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,427 - 2,433 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from 2 days in Manchester staying one night in the Premier inn (piccadilly) and as ever when staying with premier inns we have no complaints what so ever.The hotel is in the perfect position for piccadilly train station just a 2 minute walk and really easy to find.Although we arrived at 12.00 mid day and check in is,nt untill 2pm we went to reception and were duely allocated a room on the 3rd floor no problem..as a few people have mentioned and we fully agree one of the main assets of this hotel are its staff..absolutely nothing is a problem for them and they go out of their way to help you..even the cleaners have a cheery smile and word for you.The rooms are spotless,comfortable and well up to premier inn standard.After wandering Manchester for a couple of hours we returned to the hotel where we decided to opt for the offer of evening meal and breakfast next morning for 22 pound per person which we thought was great value and we were,nt dissapointed as both meals were lovely well cooked and considering what you may pay out and about around Manchester a bargain..Not much else to say really except book this hotel and i,m sure you wont be dissapointed and have a great time in Manchester while you,re there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We picked this hotel because we wanted to stay somewhere close to the train station as we needed to get to the airport early the next morning but also wanted to see some sights before we left. The hotel is clean, quiet and I would stay there again. It's a bog standard premier inn but for the price what's not to like. The room was nice and new. The staff were a bit rough and we were refused check in because we were 30 mins early. The guy never even checked to see if any rooms were free which annoyed me a bit. However, they let us store our bags. Close to all the shops and restaurants and close to the station. Nothing really wrong with this place in my view.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am fast becoming Premier Inn's biggest fan. For the price, it is incredibly difficult to fault them.

This hotel is quite new, still smelt new and the rooms were accordingly spotless. A central location within walking distance of both Piccadilly Station and Piccadilly Gardens bus terminal, it is ideally situated for those wishing to visit Manchester City centre. Although there is a public bar and restaurant, areas with bedrooms are only accessible with a key card.

Surrounded by hotels, pubs, restaurants and bars and located on possibly the busiest street in Manchester I don't understand why people go expecting silence. Having said that I can honestly say, hand on heart, I had undisturbed sleep both nights, and my room was only on the 3rd floor.

I believe the Premier Inn's best asset (apart from the triple glazed windows maybe!) are it's staff. The night I arrived the computer check-in was down but Amy manfully, pleasantly and efficiently dealt with the short queue that had formed, apologising for inconvenience.

I had occasion to ask reception to print out a boarding pass for me, and whereas other hotels reticently have agreed to oblige, this was done willfully and as I waited by another of the cheery receptionists.

Extra towels? No problem. Extra key? No problem. Extra milk with the tea and coffee making facilities? No problem. Local information? No problem. Late check-out? No problem. Baggage Store? No problem.

Can I recommend this hotel? No problem

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetSyndrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on Friday . Arrived early and was allowed to check in as rooms available . Receptionists very helpful and friendly .
Rooms spotless and had everything we needed including complimentary tea and coffee .
Breakfast was excellent and well worth the money . Couldn't fault anything and would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Had one night stay with the wife and had a very good stay , the hotel was very good quick check in, clean rooms good service ,nice bar area and had no noise on a night .we was on top floor and out of the window was looking over the river also man city ground. Manchester I thought was poor for a night out we coudnt find any good bars ! The music was like you want at 3 am slow boring music . Also went to curry mile which was good wide choice to eat ! But the hotel was good and thanks to the hotel! :-D

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNYANDSTACEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Very convenient for Piccadilly station 200m. Room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Had breakfast both days, good quality, all items available, excellent service. Had drinks in the bar one night, again excellent service. No complaints whatsoever, in fact the level of service was outstanding.

Room Tip: High floor, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstabby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing