We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value - Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter on a recent visit to the University. Couldn't fault the hotel - friendly, warm welcome, comfortable room (with windows that opened so it didn't get too stuffy), well lit mirror with hairdryer next to it (amazing how few hotels have this!) and good shower in the bathroom. Parking is available opposite the hotel but make sure that you let them know where you are staying to get overnight discount. Prices for overnight parking at not shown on the board at the entrance to the car park. Conveniently situated for everything (walking distance) but if you'd like to take taxi these can be ordered by reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    718
    142
    37
    29
See reviews for
532
847
167
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Another great new hotel for Premier Inn, just a pity they chose to put a pathetic heating system in the bedrooms - the one in the new Liverpool One hotel is a much better set up. I had the unit set at the maximum of 26 degrees and there was no way the room ever reached that level. The grill delivers heat at ceiling level but it never fully circulates round the entire room. This was a great shame as the decor/furnishings and overall ambience were faultless, as was the noise insulation. Friendly staff not afraid to engage in pleasant conversation with guests.

Room Tip: Get a room ending in 01 (e.g 301) and you're at the dead end of a corridor well away from other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just back from weekend stay in this hotel.Hotel is located very close to train station .The staff were really pleasant and helpful.The room was clean and beds comfy.Hotel is also only a couple of minutes walk from shopping area and also bars and restaurants.Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here to attend concert at MEN. Chose this hotel due it's proximity to the station ( we were originally going to travel by train) circumstances changed and we travelled by car. There are 2 car parks, 1 opposite, That is in the open but if you arrive after 1830hrs you can't get in. The second a multi storey is about a 5 min walk away, the same price for both.

The hotel is typically Premier inn, check in was seamless and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel located in the northern quarter and a good 10/15 min walk to the shops and town.
This hotel has 11 floors and three lifts

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The first night due to travelling we ate in the Thyme restaurant . The food was good and although there weren't many people. The atmosphere was nice.

The hotel itself was quite quiet and despite being near to a major rail station the noise levels were from outside really weren't too bad and didn't stop you sleeping

A few very minor niggles

Firstly the location. if the prices are the same I would pick a hotel closer to the shops and MEN just for convenience.

Secondly The air conditioning is a pain. This premier Inn as with most has air conditioners that only goes as low as 18 and if you turn it off, it automatically comes back on shortly after but at least it had windows that open.

And finally we couldn't get the TV to work. It wasn't the day for maintenance to be in the building so we were offered a room change. We couldn't be bothered to pack up and move next door just for the tv. As we didn't really need it, but if you had a young family to keep occupied. I am sure this would be a negative.

Room Tip: Call the day before arrival. To book a room on 2nd or 3rd floors so you don't have to wait a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I live in Manchester but stayed here for a night for a hen do.
The location is good, close to Picadilly train station and a short taxi ride to the good bars of Manchester.
Rooms were well equipped, clean, spacious and modern. I've paid a lot more to stay in hotels that aren't as comfortable.
No complaints, does exactly what it says on the tin!
Had a good nights sleep. I was worried it might be noisy as there were lots of large groups staying but it wasn't a problem.
Breakfast was great, £8.25 all you can eat. Worth every penny!!

Definitely recommended for anyone wanting to explore the city who wants a clean modern room for a reasonable price.

If you want luxury and romance and are willingly to spend double/ three times as much try The Great John St hotel, The Hilton or The Midland

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton england
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed one night in the hotel on the 17th Feb for The Killers concert at the MEN Arena.
Hotel is no more than 5 minutes walk from the train station, Out of the station turn right ( Towards town Centre) and the hotel is 2nd on your left, Lena Street.
We were able to store out luggage, Staff on reception were friendly and helpful ( Thanks Neil).
Room was clean tidy and very comfortable.
Town centre is around 10 minute walk awat, the MEN Arena around 15 min walk.
Great location for visiting manchester, particulary if your taking the train.
Look forward ti staying again

Room Tip: Try a higher floor for a possible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are Mum and teenage daughter travelling to Manchester to see Kaiser Chiefs and go shopping. We chose this hotel because it is close to Piccadilly train station and not far from the Apollo theatre. The staff on reception were welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable with hair dryer,TV and tea and coffee making facilities.The beds were comfy and the shower was fab, with shower gel and hand wash provided and lots of clean towels.All the staff were really friendly and helpful, they organised a taxi to take us to the Apollo and told us we would be able to get something to eat when we returned even if we were late and the restaurant was closed they could sort out a take away. The following morning, the restaurant staff made sure we knew where everything was at the breakfast buffet and at dinnner in the evening arranged for a vegetarian side dish to be served as a main meal.The staff are prepared to go the extra mile for the customer and all genuinely seem to care and always have time for you. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing