We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely meal at a fair price.”
Review of 2 Kozy Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

2 Kozy Bar and Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely meal at a fair price.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The service could not be faulted and the ambiance was lovely. The food was well cooked and the portion sizes were good too. We would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    4
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lunchtime treat”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Came to 2Kozy for the first time on a Living Social deal for lunch. The food is gorgeous, and generous portions. Despite it being a Saturday lunchtime, there was only us there so it was very quiet. If this place was actually on Deansgate instead of behind it, it would make a killing. Can't fault the food or service and I recommend the 2kozy special cocktail. We will definitely come back again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant great food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Me and my wife went for a meal last night having never heard of the place. The restaurant is very nice inside, the waitress was very friendly and the food was fantastic! I really enjoyed the soup of the day and the cod was amazing. All the food was cooked fresh and tasted great. The portion size was also great unlike the restaurant across the road. Dessert was also tasty, melted chocolate fudge cake with vanilla ice cream. We had a lovely first anniversary meal and will be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try this restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I eat out most Fridays and bought a voucher for this restaurant. What a lovely surprise it was! The waiter was very welcoming and friendly. We had a good choice from the menu available to us and the food was hot and tasted delicious.
It was such a shame that the restaurant was empty so lacked atmosphere. All this could change if you give it a try! We will certainly go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“awful experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

met a friend for sunday lunch and we thought we would try here for a change. As a resident of the city centre am always looking for new sunday lunch venue. we were the only people there and although the starter was passable the sunday lunch was dire. chicken slices and a limp uninteresting yorkshire pudding. it looked like it was all out of a tin. No stuffing or sauces offered. I raised my concerns at the end but the waiter just didn't seem interested. I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tasmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Kozy Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing