We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salty goodness”
Review of Pasha Restaurant

Pasha Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sultan restaurant has now reopened for trade, we are trading under the name of Pasha restaurant, same management and chef as before, our menu has been updated with new dishes, For example Hummous, Baba Ghanouj, Batata Hara, Merguez, halloumi, couscous Lamb, kebabs, casserole dishes and many more. Our Chef has over 10 years experience in high end restaurants, started in Saudi Arabia and then moved to London where he worked for a Syrian/Lebanese restaurant, a couple years later on he decides to move up north, where he worked for 2 popular Lebanese Restaurants in Manchester, he has been running Sultan restaurant for just over a year and half. To avoid disappointment please book in advance for Fridays and Saturdays, the restaurant has a BYO bring your own policy and NO extra charge, we able to cater for big parties, outside catering, private dining for large parties, or you can choose to have the whole restaurants over two floors, the restaurant has been renovated to a high standards, ground floor has been designed as a maroccan seating and has upto 30 covers, the first floor room is designed as a Syrian contemporary seating which can seat upto 60 people. Our pledge is simple, this is our family restaurant, we want to create a restaurant where you would be served and treated as a member of the family, a relaxed atmosphere, a warm ambiance, a place where you would able to enjoy your dining experience with friends and families. So if you would like to try a Pasha dining experience, do not hesitate to call us to help you plan, either your lunch, evening meal, private parties or a take away order, whatever it might be we will always be here to serve you. Thank you in advance Management Team
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Salty goodness”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Good atmosphere and lovely staff but the food is quite overpriced and very salty! I would come again but just get a main as the starters were tiny and about £4 each. Food is very well presented.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Skyeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    60
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy traditional food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I went there last night with my gf. Food was very good and filling. Price was reasonable and staff are friendly.

They are Syrian not Lebanese as title says here. The good thing for me was that you can find really nice traditional food there which us not in typical Lebanese restaurant. I think its more original and that's why it was yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Vafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER , ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I went last night with a friend and the food was amazing ! Very fresh and filling ! The staff are very friendly and the food the waiter recommended was great, you can take your own drinks which is a bonus I will be back soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DTUCKER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were a family of four eating early on Friday evening. As we are all vegetarian we were delighted with the selection of hot and cold starters and just ordered loads of them and shared. The stand outs were felafal, moutabal and an aubergine stew........but basically we enjoyed it all! I had a yoghurt drink the rest BYO wine. We thought the portions were generous and did not leave hungry! We will certainly be back soon. The waiter/owner was helpful with food suggestions and very welcoming. Our new family favourite. Great value for money and top quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank smw671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing starters, plain mains”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visited Sultans on a recommendation on the first weekend in January and not surprisingly we were the only ones in there. Sultans is a bring your own alcohol venue which suited us as we didn't want an expensive night. We asked if we could have a platter for starter as we were finding it difficult to chose one dish each and the waiter was more than happy to oblige. The plates kept on coming and each one was absolutely delicious!! We had homous, falafel, aubergine bake amongst many more lovely dishes. Our mains sadly were a bit plain e.g. simple kebabs served with rice- there is definite room for improvement here. The service was second to none with the waiter constantly looking to see we were having a good time. The restaurant is also set up as a kebab shop and I imagine if it was a student night there would have been more customers. However we had a plesant evening although I am not sure if we will go back for anything but starters!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hjvaughanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pasha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing