We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MyLahore

MyLahore
Ranked #19 of 2,184 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, British, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to MyLahore, a truly amazing eating experience. Inspired by the fantastic food and rich culture of the city of Lahore, we’ve been serving our guests our unique, freshly cooked dishes for over a decade.With a diverse range of delicious food we guarantee there’s something for everyone. Our extensive menu has sweet and savoury dishes from all around the world as well as our famous cakes and shakes. Whether you want to eat in or out, have a quiet lunch in one of our cafebars or a takeaway ordered online and delivered for a party, you’ll always get our awardwinning, first class service.Discover MyLahore today, we can’t wait to serve you.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent food excellent service, food was here at a good time great service from shumas keep up the good work..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash1111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,658
    341
    139
    62
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Prompt, tasty and excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

i went for an iftar with my friends and although we ordered the food quite late we received the food on time and waiter (shams) was very patient event though he was fasting too! Portion sizes were very generous and the food was of great quality.
Excellent service and food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leena f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good food. We would return.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited here at weekend; we don't normally do the curry mile but decided to visit on a whim, based on the excellent reviews on here.

We didn't have too wait long to be seated. Prime time on a Saturday evening, this was pleasing. We were taken to our table and given time to read the menu.

The restaurant was full and to maximise space, the seating arrangements do feel a bit cramped. It wasn't necessarily a romantic date but had it been, we would have been sharing it with a couple each to our immediate left and right.

Decor inside is original; it isn't like your usual Indian (place has posters of Holly and Bollywood films etc) and the menu has a mix of burgers and "fast food" type meals with curries too. It felt like a Frank and Bennys type of place but with an Indian twist. Original and it didn't put us off.

Food-wise, they don't do chicken tikka pieces (much to our disappointment) but the grilled chicken was nice. Starters were good and the curries were also delicious and plentiful. Drinks wise, I had a couple of Rubicon cans but the wife couldn't order alcohol as they don't serve it there... Service was ok but a lot of running around frantically back and forth from some and the waiter we had from the outset ended up being placed by ye manager onto another table which left us without a waiter and having to call somebody different over each time when we wanted something.

Overall, we had a good meal and were delighted with the price. We eat curries all over and often order similar quantities at double the price. We enjoyed the meal; we wouldn't necessarily rush out to eat there again but then again, we like to try new places when we can; we would certainly return if we were on the curry mile again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a lovely meal,the food was good,the service was excellent!
I recomend this for people who would like some asian food!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank biancacappai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience, waiters were very helpful with seating us and then all of our demands! Perfect for ramadan and a great atmosphere to enjoy with friends or family

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hibah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MyLahore also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to MyLahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing