We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant...must go.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MyLahore

MyLahore
Ranked #19 of 2,184 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, British, Balti, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to MyLahore, a truly amazing eating experience. Inspired by the fantastic food and rich culture of the city of Lahore, we’ve been serving our guests our unique, freshly cooked dishes for over a decade.With a diverse range of delicious food we guarantee there’s something for everyone. Our extensive menu has sweet and savoury dishes from all around the world as well as our famous cakes and shakes. Whether you want to eat in or out, have a quiet lunch in one of our cafebars or a takeaway ordered online and delivered for a party, you’ll always get our awardwinning, first class service.Discover MyLahore today, we can’t wait to serve you.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant...must go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have just had an amazing experience at My Lahore in Rusholme. We were told we had to wait for less than five minutes...we waited for less than 5 minutes. The service was nothing short of fantastic. Speedy and cheerful. The food is great quality and good value. Be warned that portions are on the large side. We ordered way too much, but that means we have lunch tomorrow too. We even took cake home with us; their selection of desserts is brilliant. Lovely atmosphere and a very positive experience. The manager was charming and even gave us a traditional dessert to try free of charge. We will be going back. Fab-u-lous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,662
    342
    139
    62
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We travel from Birmingham just to eat at Lahore. The service is out of this world, the staff are friendly and best of all the manager Mafooz is very nice and welcomes you nicely. The is brilliant and the service is fast

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanj130397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy popular restaurant with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Arrived on recommendation from a friend to find lobby full of people waiting. Was told there would be a 20 minute wait, we were seated within 25 minutes. Extremely popular restaurant and team of staff kept very busy to make sure tables were cleared and people seated, but once you were at a table there was no pressure. Food was amazing. Just spectacular. Service attentive without becoming annoying. Blown away by the bill: we ordered 5 dishes and it came to £26! Fantastic value for money. In London that would have easily been over £40.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“They did it again, and watch out for the new mocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Travelled here last weekend from Cheshire for a meal to catch up with friends, they loved the food, attentive yet not irritating service, and a sneak peak at one of my Lahore's delicious new mocktails made a great evening as always when we visit this value for money restaurant. Thanks again! We will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank hve79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Appreciating the long queue we had to wait 20 mins which wasn't bad. When out turn came the manager mahfooz brought us in and because we were a family of 4 he gave us a table for 6 which made our time at lahores more comfortable. The food yumeeeeeeee !!! Must visit for all. Food was in time.

Helpful?
Thank Jaydee786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MyLahore also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to MyLahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing