We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Manchester
Post
Inbox
Search

“wonderful place”
Review of The Alchemist

The Alchemist
Order Online
Ranked #123 of 2,960 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A modern bar/restaurant: A celebration of the unconventional, dark and controversial! Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Steaks are to die for! Fantastic service, lovely ambiance and the pina colada cocktail is super good! Keep up the good work guys

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank oliverg795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thealchemistn, Owner at The Alchemist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Oliver G, thank you for taking the time to leave review. We're glad that you enjoyed your steak and Pina Coladas and hope to see you again very soon! Enjoy the rest of your weekend! The Alchemist NYS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very busy restaurant but we managed to get a table for a meal without booking on Saturday night! Thanks for that. Coctails were fabolous and food was tasty. Loved the Music! Defo will be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank GemmaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thealchemistn, Owner at The Alchemist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Gemmak, thank you for taking the time to leave such a fab review. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again very soon! Enjoy the rest of your weekend! The Alchemist NYS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to the Alchemist after I found a 50% Off food in January voucher. This made our bill very reasonable!

I booked a table for four and we received a warm welcome with immediate seating even though we were one hour early!

We sat in a booth and a waiter called Joe looked after us for the whole two hours.
He was delightful and very efficient. We never had to wait for his attention as he was always close by and friendly.

I can recommend the ‘Seitan in a Basket’ as it was delicious. Then for dessert I had a blood orange flavoured baked Alaska called, Cotton Candy Baked Alaska, that was flamed with Grand Marnier at the table! It was to due for yum yum See my pictures.

This restaurant is one of three in Manchester and this is my second visit. Both visits have been faultless.

I can highly recommend The Alchemist on the service and food. Superb, thank you.

Date of visit: January 2020
75  Thank RuthA839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thealchemistn, Owner at The Alchemist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Ruth A, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again very soon! We will pass your comments on to Joe and the management team. Enjoy the rest of your weekend! The Alchemist NYS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went out for a few cocktails for my 21 birthday, everyone recommended this was the place to go and they were not wrong!
The cocktails were way better than I was expecting, the atmosphere was great, the bartender (Dan) was amazing and made our night great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and we’ll be returning again shortly :) x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SophieJWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thealchemistn, Owner at The Alchemist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Sophie J W, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fab review, we're glad that you enjoyed your 21st birthday with us and hope to see you again very soon! We will pass your comments on to Dan and the management team. Enjoy the rest of your week! The Alchemist NYS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff and service. Food and wine a touch on the pricey side and not outstanding.
More of a younger generation place with the decor and choice of music.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank studio1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thealchemistn, Owner at The Alchemist, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Steve W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon! Enjoy the rest of your week :) The Alchemist NYS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alchemist also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Alchemist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing