We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, awesome service”
Review of The Alchemist

The Alchemist
Ranked #69 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, awesome service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate here as an anniversary celebration and were not disappointed. Our server was a joy, she was cheery and helpful but not at all intrusive. The cocktails are to die for and the food is delicious! Pricing was surprisingly reasonable and we'll definitely be going back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finchaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    348
    111
    46
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fixed things well”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Great. Came with a friend after dining there the previous night. Staff friendly and knowledgeable, great atmosphere. Slight issue with food, but they put things right and sorted it out swiftly. Will most definately be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Top Night & Great Staff”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had a really good Friday night at the Alchemist, not been to it before but really enjoyed the atmosphere & the food on offer. Love the decor. Quick drink before we were seated, then ordered a variety of appetisers to share which were all spot on. Having now seen the menu, I'll certainly be going again to try the mains as they look & sound fantastic. Huge cocktail menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMC28283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun x”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A group of four of us visited the alchemist yesterday for a few nibbles and cocktails. We where given the best table in the house right in the centre of the room. Staff where very knowledgeable when it come to the cocktail menu. We had lots of laughs making up some crazy drinks. The food was fun too. It was fab people watching seeing what others where drinking/eating and I thought the atmosphere was buzzing All in all we had a really great afternoon. I have already recommended to friends and family and I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_Widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of my new favourite places”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Cocktails are amazing! Struggled to decide off the wide range on the menu, was not disappointed with any that we chose, definitely going back to work my way through the menu!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCaufield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alchemist also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Alchemist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing