We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect spot for dinner before travelling”

Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station
Ranked #250 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect spot for dinner before travelling”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I eat here regularly when waiting for trains back to my vagabond home. OK, its not original, or unique - but you know exactly what you're getting with Carluccios (i.e. consistsently tasty italian food) and I personally love the 'Gardinier' dish. The decor is decent and the escape from the manic station concourse is welcome.

Service is always swift (which is welcome when you have a train in 45 minutes) and can't be faulted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VagabondReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    140
    52
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“gnocchie!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

you have to have the gnocchie pasta is was amazing we had italian bread to start with wich was so fresh then i had the gnocchie it a cream sauce and my husband had the lasagne the service and wine was excellent thank you

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kayley199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Always good, there once a week.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great friendly staff, always quick service.

Certainly recommend it if you've time whilst waiting for a train.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobWedekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good position”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We wanted something easy when we arrived at Manchester Piccadilly Railway Station a bit late on a Monday evening so this was the perfect solution. Service was fine if a bit nonchalant. Started with Insalata Di Mozzarella. Lots of rocket, a few small tomatoes, very little mozzarella and lots of salty capers that overwhelmed everything. Not a success! Spaghetti Carbonara was better - tasty and very rich so the small looking portion that arrived turned out to be ample. Lastly, Tiramisu - this was great with a strong coffee taste. Crostata di Fragole was good too with lovely large strawberries on top. My glass of red wine was pretty poor - Planeta La Segreta Rosso. It's described on the menu as 'intense' but it was a little disappointing.

Having said all that, for what is now a restaurant chain, it was better than average but I wouldn't dine here for a special occasion or for a night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fcg1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Visited the restaurant in Piccadilly station. Good location, friendly staff, food great. Great option for lunch - especially when travelling

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fraser F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing