We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slice of reliable class in otherwise variable market in manchester”

Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station
Ranked #272 of 2,242 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A slice of reliable class in otherwise variable market in manchester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Have been coming here for many years; location is great and layout is light and airy to watch the world go by; menu is reliably good quality and variety always cooked well; staff are exemplary in their attentiveness, even when run off feet; great just for coffee or breakfast, lunch or dinner. Never had a poor experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    131
    47
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The food is here is amazingly fresh and you can taste it in every bite! The home-made ravioli is to die for and the bread and butter pudding is great! Definitely worth a visit for anyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kapow93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An unexpected find at the train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love Carluccios and its a real treat to visit when visiting places as we dont have one where we live.
This restaurant we discovered located in the train station whilst on a 2 night stay in Manchester.
It was quite quiet in the evening and we were attended to and seated quickly.

The food and drinks arrived in good time and was delicious as always.

One small niggle however was there was a long wait for our main course plates to be cleared away and to be asked if we required desserts/coffee. Our waitress went on her break and I think maybe the other staff didnt realise we were just sat there with empty plates.

We also popped in for a coffee the next morning whilst waiting for our train and will definitely try the breakfast next time we visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly staff for a quick visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Our train was cancelled so it was with surprise that we found this place upstairs in the station. A couple of glasses of wine and an ice cream passed the time wonderfully x

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Put off by unfriendly unhelpful waitress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We normally love Carluccios restaurants and usually try to fit in a breakfast stop in any UK city we are visiting.
However, we were very out off by the unfriendly waitress who served us on Wednesday morning
4th December. We ordered "the Breakfast with poached eggs and tea" and assumed the waitress knew we meant the breakfast combo. However, when we were half way through the food and the juice had still not arrived we asked the waitress could we please have our juice. She said we hadn't ordered it! I said we thought we had ordered the special breakfast deal but she said the one we had ordered was £7 something and didn't include juice. What she ought to have done was amend our order and bring us the juice. We were very annoyed . This young lady needs some proper training in people skills.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefereeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing