We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tiramisu!!”

Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station
Ranked #254 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful tiramisu!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Authentic Italian, all well done! Very happy with our meal and wine choices-our location in the train station!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    139
    50
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
232 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is situated inside Manchester's main railway station and has outside tables overlooking the main concourse. However, if you want to avoid the intrusive announcements there are plenty of tables inside. We went early one Saturday morning for breakfast. There were only a few other people there which meant the place was quiet. I had eggs Benedict which was delicious. Thick toasted bread, Italian ham, two poached eggs all covered in a delicious hollandaise sauce. My partner had eggs florentine with plenty of fresh spinach. Lovely. The coffee was perfect too. Service was polite and friendly. Two breakfasts, two coffees, two fruit juices and a tea came to £23. Definitely recommend it for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citizenandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent addition to Manchester”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Up till now for my regular trips back to London after a days meetings in Manchester I've bought M&S sandwiches to munch on the train.

How much better to have decent food, served with a smile and a decent glass of wine.

OK, so it's the same menu as all Carluccio's, but that means its tried and tested. The Calimari was crisp and tasty, the tortollini tasty. The Chianti is excellent for the money.

Tip, choose your seat with care and charge your phone whilst eating

And I bought a coffee for the way home on the train.

Recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella! ”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Tried the fixed price menu. Both the penne with spicy sausage and the puttanesca were excellent - and the garlic bread was the best we've ever had :-)

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good place to meet up with friends”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Had an enjoyable brunch and a bottle of "sparkle" with good friends here. Food was very good. When we were first seated the waiter was very attentive and was constantly checking to see if we were ready to order. After we had finished it seemed as if no one had the responsibility of clearing the plates etc. would definitely return here. The menu looked very interesting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulJam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing