We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love RICE”
Review of Rice - CLOSED

Rice
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Grill
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love RICE”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

RICE at the Trafford Centre is one of my favourite Asian restaurants. It has the simple street dishes of Asia specifically South and Southeast and all delicious and affordable. I esp. recommend the grilled Thai Sweet Chilli Chicken but you have to try everything in the menu as they are all equally yummy. Highly recommended..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    12
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Rice, Deansgate”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate here recently, the food was very good and reasonable, service was a bit slow though....

Good value priced food

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidPiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Go to Tampopo instead”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lunch was taken here instead of my usual spot in Tampopo for a change. The place lacked any atmosphere or finesse and you don't get served at the table, you have to get up & order at the counter. I ordered prawn Pad Thai noodles and the wife had Chicken satay uddon noodles. The pad Thai I have got to say was the worst I have ever eaten ( and I've eaten a lot). No flavour, or spice at all, just a gloopy flavourless mess. I ended up sending it back after the staff said that I could have another but it would be exactly the same !! I ended up having the same as the wife which was Ok but not the best. Fast Asian food is far better at Tampopo which is 5 minutes away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSmashedGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Just perfect for a quick lunch”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place is definitely a cut above all other fast food outlets. Decent well cooked fresh food, cooked in front of you. It is also licensed which is a bonus if you fancy a beer or a glass of wine. The food is a good mix of fusion food from all over the world. It is the kind of street food you would expect to see. There is something for everyone on this menu. Food served with a smile in a place that distinctly doesn't look or feel like a fast food place. I would highly recommend this place and definitely visit again. It was just right for lunch, the right amount of food at a very good price. I didn't feel full (which I didn't want on a trip round Manchester) and I didn't feel hungry either. Lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Superunknown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice food for a quick lunch/dinner”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had never been before and fancied a change< lets say it was a pleasant surprise! The food was tastey and the service was fine. Very reasonably priced. Would go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DELLAWHITESIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing