We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long term favourite”

North Star Delicatessen
Ranked #43 of 67 Coffee & Tea in Manchester
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A family business established in 2003, North Star strives to offer the very best, with great service, a friendly atmosphere and good value.
Valencia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A long term favourite”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Been a while since I was last here - but needed to meet a few friends for a semi business catch up
A winner on every level - we all enjoyed the food - my caprese salad was nothing other than excellent
Good to see a quality independent thriving

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“good choice of fresh food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Popped in for a coffee on saturday morning. The coffee was average, and although we didn't have anything else, we noted that there was a lovely range of drinks, including different cold bottled drinks, as expected from a deli, some homemade cakes, salads and a menu where food appears reasonably priced. There's also a range of food and kitchen utensils you can buy to take home too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Chorlton”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

North Star Deli are a consistently good option for breakfast - ample portions of delicious home cooked food and great coffee. Always friendly and helpful. I love this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A personal favourite”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A super little deli/cafe. Especially lovely in good weather when you can enjoy the outside seating area. The choice of fresh food and coffee is brilliant. The service is always chirpy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We found this little gem of a deli on google maps when we were in Manchester for a weekend and didn't know what to do for breakfast.

We were a little unsure as to what to expect but were pleasantly suprised. The staff are friendly, service quick and the food is great value.

Only wish we had one where we live!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taggy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Star Delicatessen also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to North Star Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing