We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in manchester” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
midlands uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best in manchester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

I have stayed here quite a few times now and you always receive a friendly welcome by the professional staff.
I booked a suite which was fabulous, very clean and roomy and exceptionally quiet.
My fav part of the hotel is the uber cool Opus bar, beautiful red lighting and a ambient atmosphere.
Ok, it is not the cheapest hotel in the city but You get what you pay for

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
We were really pleased to read this review, thanks for all of your comments. We hope to see you in Opus again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,185
    1,228
    451
    216
    166
See reviews for
567
2,416
233
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

For once a hotel that had attentive, polite and what seemed interested staff. I had a problem closing the blinds in my room. Within minutes someone came to see what the problem was and rectified it. I also received a telephone call to advise me that someone was on there way plus another telephone call to ask if I was satisfied with the service.

Allthough the room was 2 singles and my first impression was that the bed looked somewhat hard it turned out to be the best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The pillow was fantastic. (room 706)

Breakfast buffet was hot and plentifull and loads of fresh fruit. The staff were great and smiled all the time, how good is that these days.

Overall an unexpected find in Manchester and would definately revisit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank let49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank you for this excellent review, we are really pleased you enjoyed our service and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

What a delightful, great hotel this is - The service you receive from when you step into the hotel to when you leave is second to none all the staff were so attentive and kind and they were all so happy to help make our stay at the hotel one we would remember nothing is any trouble for them. You really cannot find any fault in this hotel and if you do you must be daft. I would recommend making time to visit and use the spa facilities and also try dining in the opus bar a fantastic exquisite al'a carte restaurant - Overall this hotel is in a great location, Has great views, Lovely rooms and is in a great historical building. We really cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkCraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thank you for all of your very kind comments regarding our service and product. We hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Really nice hotel, excellent food good rooms. Won a night here as part of a local competion and would stay here again in an instant.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manclassie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you for this feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We booked this Hotel on the 12/01/2011 by calling in and speaking with two of the reception staff Laura and Alex. Having discussed a very reasonable room rate we were shown around the Hotel by Alex. Alex was extremely professional in the way that he described the amenities within the Hotel and also showing us the type of room we would have.
We arrived the following day and stayed for two nights. We were staying at the Hotel as we were celebrating a special occasion. To our delight a bottle of wine and some chocolates had been left for us. Our room was bright clean and had a great view over the City.
Throughout our stay the staff continued to be helpful, polite and courteous. The reception staff gave us some excellent suggestions of places to eat and drink in the City. The Bar food and breakfast was substantial and excellent quality.
We would definitely stay in this Hotel again and would give it our highest recommendation. We would also like to thank all the staff for making a special occasion that bit more special.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CubeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
We are pleased to read your remarks about Laura and Alex and were delighted to have made your occasion a bit more special. Thank you for taking the time to provide all of this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

This place is incredible. I planned celebrating after my vow renewal here and the team doing events are AMAZING - Christine Eccle's goes above and beyond to run your event and make you feel like a star. The staff were absolutely incredible all day - we were blown away. They made it perfect. Would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone esp to other brides or people needing private dining. The chef made a beautiful meal (and I have special dietary requirements). Best place we've ever stayed. They TRULY know how to look after their guests - a real rarity nowadays! Only place we will now stay in the north :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb78Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you for all of these great comments, we are delighted to have made your special day so perfect for you and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

I just came back from staying at the beautiful Radisson Edwardian Manchester and i have to say i really really enjoyed my weekend. The Location is perfect and the staff so friendly, I really can't say anything but good things about this hotel!!!
The check in was simple, the gentleman was very pleasent as were the other staff members in the lobby at the time, we were offer us help with our luggage numerous times and gave us plenty of helpful information about the hotel.
The room was very spacious, bright and clean.
Breakfast on our first morning was nice, it was very simple but good fresh food. We did treat ourselves to breakfast in bed and i highly recommend it, there was a 2.50 tray charge which was worth every penny!!!
We also ate in the restaurant OPUS which was AMAZING!!!! The food, the service everything was fantastic!!! we did eat out the other two nights we stayed in Manchester and nothing compared to OPUS.
I really would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billybobthorthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review and detailed feedback. We are really pleased you enjoyed your weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing