We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Nearby Hotels
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$201
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$262
$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
$209
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,000)
Filter reviews
6,000 results
Traveler rating
3,611
1,375
538
263
213
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,611
1,375
538
263
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopus barsteak and lobsterthe free trade hallafternoon teawet roomcity viewstar hotelspa facilitieslovely hotelmini barbirthday treathotel barfantastic staylovely roommember of staffstayed here for one nightconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
5,336 - 5,341 of 6,000 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2010

very good hotel, delayed at check in so upgraded to alfresco suite. Lovely room, bathroom and outside terrace.
Breakfast superb.
All good really apart from a print of Old Trafford hanging in the bedroom - I found that very offensive and had to hang a towel over it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_UK_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for all of your comments. The décor throughout our bedrooms includes photographs of areas of local interest including churches, galleries, civic buildings, modern and historic architecture. We appreciate that all tastes differ and are disappointed that this was not to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I spent a weekend here - Not the first. We have stayed before. The cocktails have to be the best in Manchester! The bar is truly fantastic, the ambience is very inviting. The bar staff are helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I have to say the rooms are also very good – It’s quite easy to relax in the city here. If I had to find fault in anything, it was that one or two pieces of furniture looked a little tired in the bedroom. But this did not affect our stay. Thank you Radisson we will see you again soon, I am missing the French Martinis already x

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Thank you for all of your feedback, we are really pleased you enjoyed our service and cocktails and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

It's 5 years since we stayed at the Radisson but we were glad to be back - we got a great rate for our one night city break. It still stands up well after all this time. The staff fell over themselves and everyone was friendly. The exact opposite experience of the last reviewer… We usually have a junior suite but enjoyed a deluxe king on the 10th floor more as it had great city views.

The hotel makes very clever use of space - none of the rooms are huge but they're so well arranged that you never feel like you've been ripped off (The Lowry's rooms are larger it has to be said but it's more expensive and a river view of the Irwell is not exactly a dealbreaker!). We enjoyed a pleasant lunch at Alto (not superb by any means but nice) and this is a fantastic spot for a concert at The Bridgewater Hall as well as eating out and sightseeing

The pool/spa areas is great yet no-one uses it. OK by me.

Overall would definitely go back - loved it as a Manchester base. Call it 4-5 star with flair, if not full-on deluxe and you'll get on fine.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Thank you for this great review and all of your very constructive comments regarding our product and service. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you don't leave it another 5 years before you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The worst customer care ever received. The room was really hot and stuffy, and on checking out we discovered we had a parking ticket when we were urged by the staff to park there!! I was disgusted by the staff's attitude and would never recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank citybreak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay in July. We are sorry you found the room hot on arrival, our sustainability policy is important to us, this dictates that the air-conditioning is switched off while the room is vacant, I hope you would agree this makes sense. The air-conditioning controls can be operated within in the individual rooms.
We do offer valet parking and unfortunately we cannot be responsible for cars parked on meters around the hotel vicinity by guests themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The brochure, website and reviews didn't - for me - quite do this place justice. I'd happily stay for much longer than the two nights I did. Nice location, good food, stunning building, spacious rooms and the most comfortable pillows I've had in ages... Random point, I know!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiglegrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Thank you for this excellent feedback, we are you delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews